We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pre alaska cruise hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Location ,location! the hotel is right at the pier and your luggage will be deliver directly to your cruise cabin on the day of your departure,but besides that it is withing walking distance of Stanley park ,the free shuttle bus to Capilano and Carderos restaurant .The hotel itself is excellent !.

Room Tip: I booked a regular room and was upgraded to a room in the 12 floor with view of the bay where watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLUE512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,188 - 2,194 of 3,955 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you want a view and great service when you go to Vancouver this hotel is the one to stay at. There is valet parking which is only $4.00 more than regular parking. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pool is a lovely temperature and overlooks the ocean and the mountains. The food is local and beautifully prepared and presented. And again you have a great view while you enjoy your drink or meal. Al the tourist buses leave from outside the hotel and the harbour cruises and seaplanes depart from very nearby. A seawalk is beside the hotel and you can walk easily to Stanley Park in one direction, to Gastown and Chinatown in another and to downtown shopping in a third. All in all, there are lots of reasons to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I now understand why people recommend and why they use this hotel. A great location and I am unable to find the smallest detail to criticize. You are close to Stanley Park and all the walking you could wish for. Bicycle rentals are nearby to tour the park. You are walking distance from shopping and nightlife.
,

Room Tip: Choose your room based on water or mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had a late arrival and was upgraded to a suite. Such an unexpected pleasant surprise. Woke the next morning to the most amazing view I've seen in a long time. Absolutely breathtaking. The pool area was nice with the same amazing view as the room. The hotel is shaped like a boat so it was Fun to see the cruise ships docked alongside us along with the activity of a very busy harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Located on the Canada Place Pier, home for many of the cruise ships heading to Alaska, this beautiful hotel couldn't have been in a more convenient location as a base for exploring old town Vancouver and for easily boarding our cruise ship later in the day of our departure.

We were on the 19th floor and our children and granddaughter were on the 20th. Both rooms were spacious, very clean, and had outstanding views of the harbor and the piers. The hotel staff were great, getting us checked in quickly and offering lots of helpful advice about getting around Vancouver.

Our reservations included a full breakfast buffet, which was delicious. When we checked out to go to our ship, we had a walk of only 70-80 yards to reach the luggage check-in locations, all completely shielded from from inclement weather, which we didn't have to worry about, thank goodness.

We try to find hotels close to where we will be boarding but this had to be the best we've found to date!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank NormS187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I were planning on spending a few romantic days in Vancouver to end a long holiday, and I ask an ex-local where we should stay. She told me not to even THINK of another hotel, and she couldn't have been more right. This hotel had everything you could ask a hotel for and more: Great Location, Amazing Service, Comfy Beds, the view of a life time, a great pool and spa area, and did I mention the incredible service? I travel a lot, and this hotel exceeded every expectation you could have for a hotel, and did it with a smile. My only problem is that I had to leave and I don't know when I'm going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor. You can wake up and watch the planes take off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calitocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not only was I view spectacular from my hotel room But the service was excellent, The bed was comfortable the room was clean. I really enjoyed the rooftop Saltwater pool. They even had a bathing suit dryer and locker rooms with showers right inside from the pool. If I went back to Vancouver I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,846 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £142 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing