We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with an astonishing view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hotel with an astonishing view!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Fantastic hotel - great reception staff nothing was a problem! Arrived early and was offered a different room from one which was booked, if we wanted to book in on arrival. It meant different bed configuration which was no problem. Very comfortable rooms no great view but that was compensated with views from other areas of the hotel. Roof top swimming pool again the views were amazing. So convenient for the cruise terminal which was virtually underneath the hotel. Our cases were picked up from our rooms and were in our cabin when we boarded. This hotel is a bit expensive but for us location and view was worth it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our Front Desk Associates helpful and friendly. Our Canada Place location above the cruise ship terminal gives us the ability to provide our guests with seamless transfer of their luggage from their guest room directly to their cruise ship cabin. We are delighted that you appreciated this service.

It was a pleasure to read that you had an opportunity to use our outdoor, saltwater swimming pool and take in the views of the harbour from it's rooftop location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,241
    992
    255
    75
    35
See reviews for
771
1,441
115
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

So what ... are you staying in your room all day to see what you can see from many other spots? You want a view, stay at the Sylvia for a fraction of the cost. Myself, I find many other hotels that excel where it matters, the Pan Pacific is not one of them. Bland, outdated, poorly maintained, laboring staff. Cozy like a bus station.

Lets see....TV did not work, sink drain plugged (some muttering maintenance guy pulled out a 6" long slimy something...ugh), toilet never stopped flushing, AC fan very slow, lumbering with a plugged filter. Room too hot, was told to keep curtains closed....whah??? Sink tap run all over the counter and down the wall with visible black mold....what is this place???

Hot tub smelly, unstable, needs cleaning, pool too cold and tiles have lots of sharp edges. This place was old in the 70's. Sorry, view does not cut it, it's dime a dozen. Does not look it even has much security or any services after hours.

Oh, Director of Quality Control, please do not answer to white wash this, you have no credibility with your standart reply....just fix this place or refund my money.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Our hotel prides itself in providing our guests with first class service and accommodation and we appreciate guest feedback as this confirms our successes and provides us with the opportunity to review the products and services we offer our guests.

We were disappointed to read this review and our General Manager has reached out to contact the writer directly to address the contents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent 3 nights here after a 10 hour flight from the UK to get over some of the jet-lag before joining our cruise. We chose this hotel because it was so close to where the cruise ships docked -we weren't disappointed; our ship embarkation point was a 1 minute walk from the hotel lobby. We upgraded to a harbour view room and were able to watch the cruise ships coming into the harbour and docking beside the hotel.
The harbour view room was spacious and well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities, an in-room safe, a very good iron and board and lots of clothes hangers. The shower was very effective with no leakage. The bathrobes were excellent; beautifully soft and fleecy. There were lots of charging points in the bedside lights - essential for most modern travellers. The water in the minibar was rather expensive. The room had 2 suitcase rests - most rooms have only one!!
Emily at reception was very friendly and extremely helpful in dealing with the delay about our allocated room and offered us very generous compensation for the delay.
Breakfast in the hotel offered a wide range of fruit, cereals and porridge (oatmeal) as well as cold and hot dishes. Replenishment of these dishes was sometimes a bit slow.
We ate in the hotel twice: we had nachos and beers for lunch one day and fish tacos with Caesar salad and wine one evening. All the food was very tasty and well presented - the large portions were very enjoyable.
All the staff with whom we came in contact were very attentive and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in this hotel. I'm not sure if the in-room wifi is free or not.

Room Tip: 1. Upgrade to a harbour view room for the best views. 2. For a lower cost breakfast option take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your complimentary and detailed review regarding your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay - from the amenities and views in your accommodation to the menus and service in our food & beverage outlets and our Canada Place location.

We are very proud of our entire Pan Pacific team and have forwarded your kind comments to our Management to share with our associates who will be very pleased that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should your travels bring you back to Canada and British Columbia, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We chose this hotel to get our long-awaited trip to Vancouver and US Hwy 101 roadtrip off to a great start. The impressive waterfront view (from room 613) was spectacular and gave us great incentive to head off towards the mountains and the outdoors.

The hotel is part of a massive conference centre and cruise ship port, so it is really a building within a building. However, we thought it was in a fabulous location for a short (4-day) trip. The tourist centre is almost directly opposite (across the road) and the main bus shuttles for Capilano, Grouse Mountain and the main hop-on/hop-off city tour stops right in front also.

(TIP: wherever you are based in Vancouver, make your way to the Visitor Centre if you can BEFORE you go to Capilano, Grouse Mountain or any other major attraction. You can buy all your tickets there at a discount. There is also free wi-fi, theatre ticket sales, and the staff are incredibly helpful.)

The hotel staff are impeccable - from the moment we checked in nothing seemed too big or small for them to deal with (judging from some of the requests we overhead at check-in). This was true of all staff, from housekeeping to the bell desk to the spa and the fitness centre.

We chose a room with a view, and were not disappointed! The room was spotless, the bed was like a comfy cloud and we had plenty of space. Even though we were close to the lifts we heard nothing from the corridor or the adjoining rooms.

The spa and fitness centre are reached from a different list than the one used to access the rooms, which is only mildly confusing at first. The spa is amazing and seemed to have endless corners and treatment rooms, and again the staff are hugely knowledgeably and experienced. The fitness centre is very well equipped (2 bicycles, 4 treadmills, 4 fixed weight machines, free weights, kettlebells, mats) though it felt surprisingly small given the size of hotel, with the inevitable problems around access to the popular machines at peak morning and afternoon hours. Luckily I finished up around 7.15am, by then it was already full.

We ordered room service on the night we arrived which was tasty though the prices are what you would expect for a hotel of this calibre. We ate just as well at various restaurants in town.

The concierge staff are brilliant - there is a free online check-in facility in the business centre but we had problems with one of our tickets. The concierge staff volunteered to call the airline to find out what was wrong and though it was solved it certainly wasn't for lack of trying, they really did their best (we had to sort it out in the airport at the end).

Would we stay here again? Yes, absolutely, we had a great time getting around and it was just delightful to come back to this wonderful place each the night.

In fact, we would give this 5+ stars IF there was suitable wi-fi...for a hotel of this size and quality, we couldn't understand why we had to pay for this when it's free in pretty much every other comparable hotel (albeit at a standard speed).

Room Tip: If you are staying in Vancouver for longer than a couple of days, splash out for a waterfront view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your wonderful and detailed review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver stay.

We were delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your Vancouver stay, from your guestroom and the views of the harbour, to our convenient location where you were able to access the local services, restaurants and attractions as well as the shuttle to the North Shore attractions of Grouse Mountain and Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Your kind comments have been forwarded to our Management team to share with our associates who will be pleased that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We do hope that if you have another opportunity to visit Western Canada and British Columbia, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days while in Vancouver. The hotel is in a great location downtown, right by the water. It is right next to the convention center and the port for cruises. It is right next to the iconic sails of vancouver at canada place. It is also walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and different neighborhoods in town. While we had a car there, we barely used it as we could walk to mostly everything. The service was good, the hotel was a bit outdated. The hotel was super clean! Parking was quite expensive, $40 a night. I would say this was a 3.5 star hotel, maybe 3. What we did not like was that we had to pay for wifi, $1.95 for one hour, $29.95 for a week. The fact that we paid over $250 a night for a room plus $40 a day for parking, it is a little ridiculous they don't offer free wifi. Especially since it is right next to the convention center and most visitors are from out of the country. We also stayed at the Pan Pacific in Seattle and they offered free wifi for their guests, you would think the vancouver hotel would be the same. If we went back, theres a possibility we would stay here for the location but I might prefer to check out one of the many wonderful hotels near by such as the Westin or Fairmont.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adabelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

We were pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and, in particular found our location at Canada Place convenient. While we do not manage the parking at Canada Place where many of our guests park, we are able to provide registered guests with a preferred rate upon check in. We also offer our guests complimentary WIFI in our lobby level public areas.

Our downtown, waterfront location is a privileged one as it provides our guests with easy access to the cruise ship terminal, services, shopping and public transit. We are delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of this and explore the area.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit Vancouver and reconsider your decision to try another property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I would have expected better treatment out of a hotel of this size and reputation. I was 7 months pregnant and we were there to attend a wedding and have a last mini Vacay before the baby comes. Was not greeted at all, had to carry my own bags, the parking attended didn't even look up from what he was reading to answer my question about parking and the check-in staff were not accommodating at all! :( So disappointing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
3 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Rooms Division Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We regret that you did not feel that our associates provided the assistance you required upon arrival. We have conducted the necessary follow up with our Front Office and Bell teams as we endeavour to provide all our guests with a warm and inviting welcome and assistance with luggage and other requirements.

We thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is only by receiving guest feedback - both positive and noting areas where improvements may be required - that we are able to maintain our service standards.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity to redeem our reputation should you be planning another evening downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for a week while attending a conference. The location can't be beat. The hotel is located on a huge pier that accommodates cruise ships…great place to stroll. The harbor view is beautiful. It was fun to watch the cruise ships come and go as well as the sea planes. The down side is that some mornings the announcements on the cruise ships can be a bit annoying. The conference center (East Hall) is located on the bottom floor. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The Canada Line rail goes directly from the airport to a stop near the hotel.

The room itself was very large as was the restroom. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Service was excellent.

The one downside was the wifi…it was not suppose to be free…but I was able to use the code that was provided for use in the lobby in my room. The speed was poor. For a room costing ~$300 you would think that they would just provide a high-speed wifi for free.

Room Tip: Go for the harbor view…high floor for a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,179 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing