We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$295
St Regis Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$200
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,016)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveller rating
2,503
1,107
281
81
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
1,107
281
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,188 - 2,193 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel has the best location on water front and next to the cruise ship pier,the ambiance of the hotel is good so is the service and the staffs are humble and efficient and the concierge are very good ,the quality of the food and the value is good in their restaurants.The decor and cleanses of the hotel is good and very comfy bed I was on the 14 TH floor facing the city and side harbor
The best rooms are the harbor views,out of this world.There a lot of good restaurants near bye
And the shopping Mall are walking distance and the tour bus hop on off is stopping outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor with a harbor view of course it costs more but worth the money.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hilmiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Read about this hotel and booked it! Not disappointed! On expensive side but worth it. Flew into Seattle to check it out, then took train into Vancouver. From Amtrak took Vancouvers lite rail local train. Really close to Pan Pacific hotel. Pan Pacific is a beautiful hotel and is located right at the dock. If meeting a cruise ship it is very convenient. Make sure you ask for a bay view room. Worth it! Also connected is a under ground food court. Eat there! $ Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for Bay view room. Also eat at the under ground food court.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peachkoblerpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is ideally located and a typical five start international hotel. The hotel is part of a large convention centre and when we visited there was a convention with 1,500 people walking around which meant it felt extremely busy. Though not badly behaved our kids do like being kids and this was more of a business hotel.

We had an inter connecting room, it had loads of space and faced out to the bay which was great.

My tip: Though not ideal for us the hotel is ideal for people pre or post cruise, the ships dock next to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had an inter connecting room, it had loads of space and faced out to the bay which was great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gcx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Linda and I stayed at the Pan Pacific for a couple days prior to an Alaskan cruise and it was a very satisfying experience. After landing at Vancouver International, we were able to take the Canada Line from the airport directly to the Pan Pacific. Schlepping our luggage was not the easiest but if you are younger and have the strength, it’s a great way to get to the Pan Pacific, which is located downtown in the Convention Center and next to the Cruise Ship Terminal. The hotel, located one level up from the Vancouver Convention Center, is a lovely establishment with convenient accommodations and beautiful views of the harbor. We found our room to be comfortable and clean overlooking the Pacific Ocean and the city itself. The best part is the location. It is not only perfect for cruisers, it is centrally located to a variety of restaurants, shopping, a variety of interesting neighborhoods or just walking along the harbor viewing art work, the ocean scene or people watching. There is a dearth of activity in the area and plenty to do. Whether you are cruising or spending some time in beautiful Vancouver, you cannot go wrong staying at the Pan Pacific. The location, rooms, and services are amazing.

Room Tip: Try hotwire.com for a better deal.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WritersChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I stayed one night prior to boarding an Alaska cruise. We opted for the hotel's crise package, which included breakfast, baggage transfer to the ship, and late check out - all of which was well worth the price. Setting aside the advantages that the hotel offers to its cruising guests, this is one of the nicest and best run hotels we have had the pleaure of visiting. The room was excellent, the views of the harbor are beautiful, it is very close to Vancouver's Gastown District, and we were able to take advantage of nearby Stanley Park, renting bicycles prior to the cruise and doing the 10k loop along the sea wall around the park.

Kudos to Concierge Karlo Santos, who had excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants, etc.

John K. - Philadelphia, PA

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews