We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Convenient to the Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Convenient to the Cruise”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in a room with a beautiful view of Stanley Park and the Bay. We could actually watch our cruise ship come in to port.

The hotel was a great location with restaurants nearby and the convenience of taking the elevator down to the cruise ship was so great.

We would definitely stay here again if we were to cruise from Vancouver.

Room Tip: There are some corner rooms that have views to both sides of the bay and Stanley Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,239
    990
    255
    75
    35
See reviews for
769
1,440
115
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed for 2 nights prior to taking a cruise. I'd been told that it was walking distance to the cruise terminal. It isn't. It's on top. You just take the elevator down from the lobby, after the bellman has taken your luggage ahead of you!

The hotel is large but welcoming and all the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and the lack of a great view didn't matter. Bed was very comfortable. We only ate breakfast which was expensive but offered a wide choice.

Well located for the downtown area the hiotel is not cheap but very convenient.

Room Tip: Try for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

The Pan Pacific has it ALL!
-Beautifully appointed, spotless and large rooms.
-Classy, attentive, well trained staff.
-Great lounge with stunning ocean and mountain views, and a choice of outside seating!
-large 8th floor outdoor pool and hot tub, surrounded with flowers views of cruise ships!
-shopping, dinning, a spa and other first rate amenities are here too!
LOVE IT!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taldance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
264 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Great location right on the water overlooking the hills in the distance. very close to seawall, Gastown and shopping / dining areas. very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms with many amenities and comfortable beds - I would have liked to have a separate shower rather than having to stand in the bath, however, overall very good room. I did not try any of the restaurants apart from breakfast which was good, however, not cheap - buffet was Canadian dollar 30 plus tips. very fast and efficient wifi.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A classy hotel, right on the waterfront, and perfectly placed for walking along the bay up to Stanley Park, or across into downtown Vancouver or the old Gastown quarter. Very professional and highly courteous service. A real highlight was dinner at the Five Sails restaurant, with fabulous views and excellent food and wine.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have fabulous views over the bay, while rooms to the south have perfectly go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the best location in Vancouver. Gorgeous views, interesting shops, wonderful restaurants and friendly staff. We will be back and would not consider any other place to stay.
we were in town during our spring break in March, 2014, to celebrate my 50th birthday.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here before joining the Alaska Cruise. Lovely place, very good location and excellent service. Was so nice to just go down the escalator and onto the ship. It is a large hotel but it is very roomy and did not seem crowded. Loved sitting outside and enjoying our evening meal. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view but honestly all the rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,578 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing