We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sutton Place for 3 nights in September. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The room was comfortable and well appointed. We didn't have any meals at the hotel as Robson Street is loaded with wonderful places to eat. We parked the car and walked everywhere we needed to go.

Which brings me to the cost of parking: $39.50 a day (valet or self) so be prepared for that. Internet $15.00 a day. We're starting to feel a little nickle and dimed to death here.

The part that makes up for it all is that on Hotwire I was able to get this hotel for $130.00 a night rather that Expedia or Hotel rates of $200.

But it is a lovely hotel in an excellent location

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,597
    952
    318
    107
    52
See reviews for
558
1,310
179
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hants
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels through out my life some large some small. I have generally found the larger hotels to be less personal, but not the Sutton Place. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We found the rooms to be very good, comfortable with excellent bathrooms. The hotel is also well positioned for Down Town Vancouver

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I guess I was expecting some thing a little more modern.
Checking in was fine. We were asked if we wanted a paper each morning of our three night stay, we replied yes, and not one morning was there a paper.
We had two of us staying in a room with 2 twin beds - this is fine, yet there was only 1 robe provided. A little agravating. Also, the blankets seemed to be dated. The TV was not a flat screen, and the picture was not all that great. Very Lound a/c vents. Each time it kicked on, which was often, it was loud. This hotel all around needs a facelift.
FYI, if you are heading to the pool area, note that you have to take the elevator to the lobby, walk through the lobby and then to another block of elevators that will take to you the lower level pool. This should really be advised at check in. Not cool when you realise that you need to trapse though the lobby in your robe.
The lounge is rather boring and dated. Should be out in the open not at the back of the restaurant. Never spent money in there as it wasn't very inviting.
The staff are very helpful and kind, but no one stood out from the croud.
The restaurant on Sunday breakfast, only had half the tables open... does that make any sense for such a busy time of day. We couldn't get a table and didn't really know how long it would be. We ended up again, eating elsewhere as the hotel was not accomadating.
As mentioned, it is close to lots of things down town, but there are also, as lot of nicer hotels in the area with better amenities and a more modern decor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

very close to Burrard /Georgia.... 2.5 blocks to the Canada Line......very nice room..... Clean....staff was very helpful and polite.....Only downside...we were at a convention with a cash bar = $9 drinks. Ouch !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is my second visit to Sutton Place and it continues to impress.
The hotel is in a central downtown location and walking distance to many amenities. My girlfriends and I stayed in the newly renovated suites. It was modern, spacious and comfy. We received exceptional service from check-in to check-out and I would not hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etan_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Friendly and uncomplicated staff. Got a free upgrade to a suite and enjoyed the spaceous appartment for 3 nights. As we had a kitchen we didn't try breakfast which we would have to pay extra. A supermarket is just on the next corner, so is Robson Street. Walk to Canada Place takes you just about 7-10 minutes down the street. What would make the place perfect - free WIFI. 15$ per night is not an option.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flugdrache77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had guests visiting from NY who wanted to see Vancouver, BC. We could not have
stayed at a better hotel! Shopping, tour buses, restaurants, all at our front door.
The hotels staff were very accomodating, bed extremely comfortable and rates
very competitive. The only negative is that the rooms are small.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,100 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,283 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing