We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed in the Sutton Place on the last leg of our honeymoon and we were delighted with our choice. The staff were attentive and friendly, from the receptionist to the knowledgeable concierge who helped us to map out our days. We received a complimentary upgrade and numerous other small touches of class which made us feel both welcome and (even if only for the duration of our stay!) special. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent, both in terms of the range of tastes catered for and the quality of its execution. The chocolate buffet on the Thursday night seems like a dream but it was real - we have the photos to prove it - and my wife assures me that it was exquisite. Superbly located; well appointed - we would recommend the Sutton Place Hotel to anyone wishing to spend a few days in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn you had a memorable stay with us. I have shared your compliments with our management and staff. We look forward to hosting your future stays and thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,505
    894
    292
    97
    49
See reviews for
514
1,215
169
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Sutton Place Vancouver is a excellent Hotel with top class service,centrally located, great amenities,great staff, great dining.I will recommend this Hotel to all my clients when they choose to visit Vancouver !!
Thank you for continuing to exceed expectations.

Rudi Ranogajec International Travel consultant
Expedia Cruiseshipcenters Mt Doug

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rranogajec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at the Sutton place while in Vancouver for a concert. Great location, close to restaurants, shopping and easy to get to anyplace by foot in the Downtown core. Room was nice and clean and comfortable, nothing overly fancy. The room was also very quiet for being on Burrard street. Got a deal on the hotel from a website and was very happy with the price. Didn't need parking but it looked very expensive and they should have free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columba
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I was in Vancouver overnight to attend a gala event and stayed for the first time at the Sutton Place Hotel (I usually stay at the Metropolitan or the Hotel Vancouver). From the moment the valet took my car until my car was returned at the end of my stay, I was impressed with the service. Check in was quick and my request for a room away from the elevator was readily accommodated. The room itself was very nice with a comfortable bed and everything was spotless. A minor recommendation to the Sutton Place would be to have free wi-fi in the rooms - the $20/day fee seemed high. The location is unbeatable - at the corner of Robson and Burrard -close to shopping and event venues. It is a perfect area for strolling, window shopping or even heading down to walk along the waterfront. I will definitely consider this hotel for future stays in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be away from the traffic noise - a few rooms offer views right down Burrard to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Beautiful room with the most comfortable bed ever and the staff were very welcoming and attentive.
Great location right around the corner from shopping on Robson and a only a few blocks from everything (Art Gallery, Train, Stanley Park...)

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed on a higher floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikinibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and love our location. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sutton Place Hotel, many more times in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We once again enjoyed a stay at The Sutton Place hotel. The room was good, the staff great and the location just cant be beat in Vancouver. The Sunday Brunch is a delight but get there early to avoid any lines. A drink in the lounge amidst the dark wood is a great way to begin an evening. Robson street and lots of shopping is just down the street.

Room Tip: See if you can get an upgrade to the Residence. Great suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryGrower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Sutton Place Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

I've stayed once before and going again on dec 8th. We use hot-wire for both times. I'm looking forward to staying again. I really like the location. Wish I had a higher view. Good resteruants all around. Gotta make sure I try a jappa dog this time. The rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Younger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel and love our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on December 8th. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing