We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rich elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here in August of 2012…a little late on the review but better than never. Stayed three nights total here, two on arrival before moving over to the island and one night before leaving back home. Both stays were amazing and the staff, food and accommodations truly are five star. Beds like clouds, steak that melts in your mouth and a killer concierge service that bent over backwards to help us find all the things we were there to see. Fantastic property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 3,200 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Great service at desk and in restaurant lounge - suitable for quality of hotel. Asked for 2 beds as a friend was staying with me and was surprised when entered the room to find 2 single beds than 2 queen beds as in most hotel rooms. They were very comfortable and it works just fine for our situation but it just was surprising. Nice amenities except no plug ins by the bed or iPod dock. Why is it the more you spend on a hotel room, the more expensive wifi is? There are so many facilities and hotels that give it for free now.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I booked in hotwire and got a reasonable price. It is our first weekend away together in years. I travel for business and have to say I was disappointed in the hotel with regard to cleanliness and the outdated rooms. The bathroom was visibly dirty and old tub and vanity with wall paper lifting from walls. The furniture is worse for wear both in the rooms and lobby. Great view of the city and great for walking anywhere in the downtown core. I am glad we got a deal on the room as the 40 per night parking threw me a little. You can self park but it costs the same either way. Staff was very friendly and prompt but we won't stay here again. In serious need of some tlc and upgrades.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Enjoyed the room and city view. The location made almost anyplace we wanted to go a walkable excursion. The staff was extremely attentive and we found all areas of the hotel to be clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for our family through expedia and managed to get 40% off a grande suite which is regularly over $300/night. Since we were visiting in January we needed a hotel with an indoor pool, it was hard to find hotels downtown with an indoor pool that were decently priced and big enough rooms to accommodate two little kids and playpen. From the moment we pulled up the service was great, valet took care of our luggage and vehicle ($39/ day for Parking weather you use the valet or self park) I know Steep price but it is downtown vancouver. Our hotel room was great, European decor- not our style but a nice change, feels like your in paris. The lobby they pump yummy vanilla scented air it smells really good! The concierge was ready to help us without us even asking we were walking out to supper and they had asked if they could call ahead and make sure table were available so we wouldn't have to walk down robson street as we has two little kids with us. They were great!! Never had service like that before. Great location, grocery store literally steps away, right off robson street is great shopping. Nice pool although a little confusing to find, as it is in a connected tower which used to be separate, but all in all a great stay, and they even gave us cookies as we were about to drive out! Nice touch!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Cleanfreaktravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my wife for a date night. Very nice clean hotel with great service and reasonably priced. I believe back in the day this was probably Vancouver's top place to stay before all the Fairmont's etc started to show up. They have the best location right on Robson and Burrard, you will never need your car once you check in. Walking distance to everything. The only negative was they charge $16 per day for internet. I travel a lot and the days of hotels charging for internet are pretty much over. You can teather from your cell phone for free so stop charging for internet in a downtown hotel with a million wireless signals available. Business people probably don't care, but leisure guests feel nick led and domed when this happens.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an executive suite and it was a very large room with separate bedroom, would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Came over from the island to see a Canucks game and was very happy with the fact that I was able to check in early. The front desk staff was very friendly as was all other staff that I met throughout the hotel. The location is fantastic as you can walk to everywhere from here. Not my first stay here and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,386 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,821 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing