We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I enjoyed the Sutton Place hotel and it's proximity to everything downtown within a 15-20 minute walk. Suite was perfect. The conceirge staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. I too had just the one complaint on the A/C unit. When it kicked on it was very loud. It looks old

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    890
    290
    96
    47
See reviews for
507
1,206
166
554
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is grand with lots of character. The hotel is in a central location makes all the sightseeing very accessible. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Concierge weren't very helpful, just pushed a map at me and that was it... Also, the door staff were more interested in the people in suits and ignored everyone else. Overall, if you want a hotel to stay in for sightseeing, this is in a great location, if you can oversee the rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Sutton location and quality makes it one of most favorite places to stay in Vancouver.

In the past I have booked our room using hotwire and Expedia, but I must admit booking directly with the hotel was the best experience.

Our room was great and we were able to check in early.

My only complaint was the air conditioning unit on the deck was loud.

Thanks for making our annual mothers day shopping trip a great one.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Hassard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We rented a suite for the 3 of us, and loved it! The room was big and had all the immensities you could want. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and its closeness to everything.The continental breakfast was so yummy, with so many choices. We stayed once before and glad we did again. The Staff are so friendly and helpful and the place is so beautiful and clean. We will be staying again and I really look forward to it! thanks!

Room Tip: The suites are big and have everything you need to make it home away from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just spent an evening at the Sutton Place. A charming hotel in a terrific location in downtown Vancouver. I arrived early and jet lagged from a long flight back from East Africa. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The room was large and homey! Great balcony you could actually sit on and windows that open ... I'd stay there again in a heart beat. Plus, the conference facilities were great and as was the food!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first stop on a huge trip and we were off to a good start! The hotel is in a great location in the city with train and bus close by. The Big Bus city loop bus stop is out the front too! Restaurant and bars all close by with a great Thai restaurant opposite and crepe café around the corner with a great breakfast deal! There is a supermarket on the opposite corner with all you'd need. The hotel has a lovely look and staff were especially helpful (think they saw our overwhelmed tired faces) The concierge was the best we came across in our whole adventure. Sorry I cant remember his name! Our room was a great size and a fantastic huge comfy bed. The bathroom was a good size and spotless. All supplies were plentiful and appreciated. Assuming our internet was included in the price as we weren't charged any extra for this service. Our view was at the back and we often sat on the window sill with a wine and enjoying the comings and goings. We would stay here again and btw we loved Vancouver!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upforaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is everything you want in a five star. The kicker for me was the indoor pool, room service anywhere on the property, the incredibly friendly staff at the wine cellar, and everywhere! I liked the bar but didn't try the restaurant. Oh well next time! Only down side is for one of the most expensive hotels in town... they nickel and dime you, $15 a day for basic internet. $20 for premium, and that's per day! $80 for late check out too. But the location was great! All the entertainment and food you could ever want with in walking distance.

Room Tip: I was on the 14th floor with a killer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseVondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing