We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited Vancouver a couple of weeks ago and could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. The rate was reasonable. The room was impeccably clean with excellent bed and bedding. It was a large suite with lovely traditional furnishings. The bathroom was beautifully renovated and spacious with separate tub and shower. As an added bonus there were two flat screen TV'S. We probably won't get back that way but would definitely stay there if we did. The concierge (Christopher) was more than helpful with Amtrac reservations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,505
    894
    292
    97
    49
See reviews for
514
1,215
169
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel May the 9-11 and loved the location and the amenities. The hotel staff was very helpful and the room was cleaned very well and stocked with great products.
The work out gym and equipment was first class, as good as any health club. The pool was nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. I am planning on booking at another Sutton in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neillibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our second time staying at the Sutton Place was equally as nice as our first time a couple of months earlier. This time we were upgraded to a beautiful suite.The downtown location is close to great restaurants, shopping, public transportation, and if you like to do some walking, close enough to Stanley Park and Canada Place. When we stayed in March we had a rental car, the valet service could not have been more accommodating. This time we relied easily on the sky train and bus system. We especially appreciated the friendly service from the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, lounge and valet. They are in the process of renovating the restaurant, but this did not, at all, affect our experience. It is an incredibly busy, but expertly managed, most beautiful hotel. You cannot go wrong for the price. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebS1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently spent the weekend at the Sutton Place Hotel, located in the heart of Vancouver near museums, shopping and great restaurants. The customer service was consistently exceptional from the front desk, concierge, room service and valet. Although the restaurant was under renovation, this did not distract from our pleasant experience. The wood paneled bar is cozy and serves excellent drinks. We would definitely spend another vacation here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaside32937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Booked via hotwire - for the rate I paid this was great value over a 3 night memorial day weekend stay.
Hotwire has this property listed as 5 star.
The staff and service lend to a high star rating but the hotel is tired, dated and needs upgrades. This property was probably 5 star back in 1989 but chipped marble in the bathroom, small holes from paintings hanging long ago that have since been removed are long overdue for repair, the desk looked like something picked up from an estate sale that needs refinishing...all in all these are very minor but this hotel shouldn't be a 5 star on hotwire.
Staff was exceptional. Central location makes for an easy walk to Stanley Park, Granville Island, financial district and chinatown.
Will stay here again at hotwire rates but not rack.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I like to pick various hotels in every city I travel to, and will never stay at the same one twice, unless I find the one I always want to go back to…….this is the one I always want to go back to.
The location is wonderful, between Robson and the water, and the hotel has that old world charm that makes you think of people that dress up to go to the airport and have afternoon tea……which I really enjoy. The rooms are huge, with great beds and the staff are very helpful and friendly in a professional way.

I will keep booking this hotel…….

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a lovely hotel. We stayed for 5 nights earlier this month and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a great room with lots of space and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Canada and they helped us with everything from buses, restaurants to shower caps and matches. We both thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it if we cam back to Vancouver. Its a great centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: Great place to stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing