We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,271)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveller rating
1,722
1,032
341
118
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
1,032
341
118
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobson streetfree wifiper daybeautiful hotelbedroom suiteconcierge staffheart of downtownvalet parkingcentral locationfull kitchenlocation is excellentcoffee makeralaskan cruisestanley parkgranville islandsirensbellman
Filter
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Sutton Place is in a great location, just steps away from Robson Street shopping, excellent restaurants, the art gallery and more. The rooms are beautifully decorated with comfy beds, the public areas are attractive and well-maintained and the service is outstanding. It is our go-to place whenever we stay in Vancouver and I think it represents great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel handily situated for the city centre.

Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities one could want, with one glaring exception, wifi, unless of course you were prepared to pay sill prices.

I can't be sure why, but the more up market the hotel, the more likelihood you are to be charged for wifi. Come on Sutton Place, even McDonalds don't charge, or is it perhaps that most guests are on a corporate visit and their company pay the bill without even checking for these hidden extras?

As part of a touring group we, well, a number of us, felt we were treated like second class citizens when it came to breakfast, tucked away in a windowless conference room and greeted with bare tables, the buffet breakfast was adequate, but nothing like we had been used to in most of the other hotels on our tour. A disappointing end to our last morning in Vancouver.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Clearly in the "get what you pay for category", this hotel is a first class operation. The rooms are gorgeous and nicely furnished, with great views of the downtown area. Plush bedding allows for a great night's sleep. The only gripe would be the $40/night parking fee and $20/night WiFi fee (but hey, it's Vancouver). This can be waived if you pick a value package that has a menu of options that include these two charges and few others. Everyone was very helpful and made out stay in Vancouver special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Sutton Place is perfectly located is if you are a tourist as i was, its pretty central to everything in Vancouver. On arrival the hotel looks well presented staff were friendly and the checking in process painless they had even upgraded our room. The room itself was spacious with a living room and fully fitted kitchen.The bed was comfortable and even though the hotel is located in a busy part of the city noise was not a problem. The only thing that surprised me that while touring Canada this was the only hotel that charged for wifi . Would i stay here again yes at the drop of a hat. Very stylish and classy hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time in Vancouver, staying at the Sutton Place hotel. The rooms are very quiet (stayed on 15th and 18th floors) and the beds are extremely comfortable. One of my reasons for choosing this hotel was because it had a lovely indoor pool. We used it 5 times and found it clean and a good temp, with a nice sundeck outside. As the laundry is right near by we would head down to the pool (via the front lobby!) and make use of the coin-operated machines while we swam and relaxed pool-side. The hotel's location is excellent - right in the downtown area, with an excellent supermarket and bottle shop next door, and some great eating places in nearby streets. All the staff were very agreeable and helpful. Wi fi is an additional cost of $15 per night. On the 18th floor, the "mountain view" is rapidly disappearing as enormous sky scrapers are being constructed. Despite this, we had a good view of the city. It's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better view you get.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrg238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews