We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this property. My visit was a combintation of business and pleasure.
The staff is exceptional, everyone was professsional and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The desk and dresser was a litle worn around the edges although that did not bother me. The towels and linens were both top notch.

One night I ate at the bar at their restaurant. The food was exceptional along with the service.

The hotel is in a great location. There is a small grocery store one block away should you need any snacks or beverages for your room. All in all, I would return to the Sutton Place Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well situated upmarket hotel in downtown Vancouver. Good shopping and restaurants within a couple of blocks.

Nice rooms are spacious and comfortable. The reception staff are very attentive and helpful.

Only eat breakfast which was acceptable but not exceptional.

The bar was ok, but I felt didn't live up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

I summary I would use this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hollybush_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked based on other trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. A big comfy bed that we just sank into. No issues with noise even though it seemed a busy hotel. Staff were helpful. Very close to Robson St which is good for shopping and food, a lot of places of interest within walking distance. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, famous shopping, business, arts and entertainment districts just steps away. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We enjoyed our 3 days stay at this well known property. It is an easy 10 to 15 minutes downhill walk to the waterfront (Canada Place) from the hotel. All staff were extremely helpful and the concierge service was one of the best that we have experienced. They were highly knowledgeable and always willing to help. The bed was extremely comfortable. A couple of times we experienced minor issues with amenities in the room. Like many other upscale hotels they charge for Wifi in the room. However unlike many other hotels, they don't provide complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby. The hop-on / hop off Big sightseeing bus has a stop right in-front of the hotel and it can be a big advantage if you wish to see the city in a hurry. The market place next door is also very handy for quick breakfast or nice Latte. We also enjoyed the Japadog just outside the hotel. All in all, we would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Join the Sutton Prestige Program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JagaPravasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Sutton Place Hotel after our Alaskan cruise ended in Vancouver. We only stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice. We ordered room service for dinner, and the food was very tasty and was delivered promptly. The cost was more than we usually pay for a hotel, but most of the hotels in downtown Vancouver are expensive. The valet who helped us with our luggage was very informative about the city, and recommended a couple of very good restaurants.

Room Tip: I would say to ask for a room on an upper level, only because you are in the heart of the city, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieQLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just the best stay--we stayed in the extended stay area which includes a full kitchen small grocery store is across the street--- wonderful service and the doorman crew excellent. Even has espresso machine in the room. Linens, towels and bath amenities top notch (lip balm too!!) Will be back

Room Tip: Loved the one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonandJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For the price I definitely expected more. It is a nice hotel however I wouldn't consider it 5 stars or luxury. Check in was relatively easy and the staff were helpful although it seemed all the valets were unorganized and the hotel seemed to be lacking employees. When I asked to get my vehicle I was just given the key and let in a stairwell rather than having it brought out to me. It seemed a bit hectic at the front and low on staff. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff who led us up to our room was very helpful and kind. The room did overlook the back of a bunch of buildings and an alley so that was a downside - along with paid wi-fi. The pool was small but one of the nicest I have swam in in Vancouver which was nice - the only downside was going to the opposite tower then down and elevator and downstairs from there. Overall a good experience for a lower quality hotel but not what it seems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank bwtimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,228 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,403 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £128 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing