We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$634
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
1,722
1,032
342
118
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
1,032
342
118
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobson streetfree wifiper daybeautiful hotelbedroom suiteconcierge staffheart of downtownvalet parkingcentral locationfull kitchenlocation is excellentcoffee makeralaskan cruisestanley parkgranville islandsirensbellman
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was hoping for better from this hotel. It's a little outdated now. Although the service was friendly and helpful we did wait quite a while for our room to be ready as well. The most irritating thing was the lack of free wi-fi which is not really acceptable anymore in a large city environment. Very inconvenient and not up to current standards of service in my opinion.

Room Tip: This hotel is located on a very busy corner of the city - something away from the road is best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology that your guestroom was not ready due to high occupancy during your recent visit. On your next visit, please visit our official website for the value-added accommodation packages.We value your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on July 21, 2014 before leaving for a cruise. It is very well situated within a 5-10 minute walk to Canada Place (cruise port/harbour). The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very clean. There are several restaurants within walking distance, but the restaurant at the hotel is quite nice also. Our room was immaculate and the bed was quite comfortable! We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Second visit to the Sutton Place in Vancouver. The concierge staff are awesome! We called ahead and told them we wished to attend The International Buskers Festival. They took care of all the details! When we arrived tickets, ferry passes all waiting for us!!

We rented bikes on Sunday and they happily stored them while we had lunch and slept overnight!

I love this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days and 1 night while in transit from Whistler Ski resort to the airport. It was a 2 days stop to see Vancouver on the way home. The hotel is in a great location to see all the main tourist attractions of Vancouver. Location is 2 blocks from museums, Pacific Place shopping, Major stores, and more. The staff were friendly and efficient. I was very impressed with the concierge staff who go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alec P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived early in the morning (9am) from cruise. The front desk made an effort to get our room ready ASAP (by noon), and the concierge took in our baggage right away. The lobby looks magnificent. Satisfied at that stage.

However the facilities in this hotel are out of date. The smoke detector went on while I was taking shower. We tried to contact the front desk, but found the phone batteries were drained out. That increased difficulty for the engineer to locate us. Then the engineer unplugged the detector and told us it was because of the steam. But there is no fan in the bathroom and the windows cannot be opened. The engineer said the detector would be replaced the next day, but it did not happen.

Bed linens felt wet, probably due to limited time in the laundry dryer or humid stuffy air. Some power plugs are not working. There is no free wifi and the rate is not cheap. There is no coffee maker. Each bottle of water is $6. Running water from the bathroom has a sewage-like smell. The effort put in room cleaning is minimum. The corners around the bathroom basin are dusty. The carpet looks dirty. To our surprise, house-keeping staff did not wash our glass at all! (And we stayed there for 3 days...)

Room Tip: Most rooms have good views of downtown Vancouver. The higher level the better the view is. The property is facing major downtown intersections. So it is somewhat noisy regardless of which room you stay in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comment. We regret to learn of your unpleasant experience. Please rest assured that your comment on room cleanliness and facilities will be shared with the team for rectification. We appreciate your understanding that early check in is limited due to high occupancy. For your future visits, please visit our website for value-added offerings.Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews