We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sutton Place Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sutton Place Vancouver”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at Sutton Place for 2 nites over the weekend before our Alaskan cruise out of Vancouver. Hotel lobby is impressive, rooms are small but comfortable, nicely decorated. The pool and hot tub are very nice and was able to do some laps when no one else was there.Some of the desk staff are rude, which is the only bad thing I can say. Did not eat there, very busy with weddings on the weekend. Right near the grocery store which was great. Also wine store right next to hotel. Great restaurant across the street called the Winking Judge Pub, onion soup fantastic. Also enjoyed McSorely's at Canada Place. Hotel pricey, but can walk to the cruise pier and enjoy the bay, take a harbor tour and the float planes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,552
    922
    306
    102
    49
See reviews for
528
1,264
177
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I would recommend everyone to stay here! Excellent hotel!

Upon our arrival, my girlfriends and I hopped out of my car and were greeted instantly by the valet's who were extremely friendly, good first impression. The smiling staff continued all the way to front desk, where we checked in and it was probably the smoothest check in I've ever experienced.

The hotel rooms were phenomenal, trendy, but still comfortable. It almost felt like home when I walked in. The kitchen was amazing, the bedroom was spacious with a large comfy king sized bed. If we weren't going out for a night on the town I would have gladly stayed in and hung out in the room all night.

The next day, front desk allowed us a late check out of 3pm! I was shocked as usually I am hustled out of hotel rooms bright and early for a 10:30am or 11:00am check out.

Just staying here I felt spoiled beyond words. I will, hands down come and stay here again. Everything from the friendly staff & service, and excellent rooms made my stay very memorable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TayMet1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest, I am quite glad to learn of your recent experience at La Grande Residence and recommendations to the tripadvisor community. We thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Perfect spot to stay while in Vancouver. This hotel is in a perfect location and has a historical charm with a modern feeling. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant was very good. Rooms were good size and very clean. I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a really enjoyable one night stay at this hotel before our journey on the Rocky Mountaineer to Whistler. Room was spacious and clean, did overlook alleyways on the back side of the hotel, but expected that really due to booking through an agent, not direct with the hotel. Superb vestibule area, gorgeous looking restaurant and probably the best hotel we have experienced in Vancouver.

Only thing that I can raise is the fact that in the ice dispensing cupboard there was a bit of a housekeeping issue in that cigarette ends had been dropped on the floor and had never been cleaned up. On check-out my wife told them at reception, which they seemed to appreciate and made a note of.

Extremely friendly staff, who went over and above for you, brilliant!

Hopefully that ice dispensing cupboard will be cleaned before our next visit in May 2015, and we may get a better positioned room because we have booked direct.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McClures2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the housekeeping issues. It gives me great pleasure to share your compliments with the management and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 6 week East to West trans Canadian holiday and really enjoyed the great atmosphere; a lovely room with a great view of Burrard St; the staff were all welcoming, helpful and good natured. The location was great - we could walk to Granville Island and Stanley Park as well as all of downtown. Our only niggle was the wifi - at almost $15 dollars a day, this was the first time we'd had to pay in our entire trip - and although they said this fee covered up to 3 devices, this was not simultaneously; we had to sign off one device to use another so it was frustrating and a disappointing contrast to the free service we'd enjoyed at even the humblest motel during our trip.

Room Tip: Get a view down Burrard St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Sutton Place Hotel is a charming older building, well situated in downtown Vancouver, making in-city exploration by a foot a breeze. The hotel recently completed a full renovation of it's restaurant and bar, which are very welcoming and pleasant. We had the best wait-staff service at the bar that I've had at any hotel bar anywhere I've been. The rooms are pleasant and clean.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing the front of the hotel - backside of the hotel looks out over unattractive indu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGSkiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Sutton Place Hotel is my favourite place to stay when in Vancouver - the service is excellent, the rooms are lovely, and the location is fabulous - close to restaurants, shops, and the Sea Wall. The food at the new restaurant is amazing - unusual and delicious. We had a fabulous bottle of wine, recommended by the server - it was the least expensive and was delicious. I left a comment asking for paper recycling containers in the rooms and they listened - now I can recycle, making my stay even better. Thank you for listening!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 90 in Vancouver
2,968 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,720 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing