We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Known for Service and Child Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Known for Service and Child Friendly”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel may look more dated in the main rooms than many of the other Four Seasons but they certainly do not need any updating in service. We travelled with friends - in all 4 adults and 5 kids ranging in ages 2-14. The 2 year old got fussy at check in and without missing a beat a staff memeber came up to her and knelt down and handed her an iPad. There's a special kids club that offers foosball, etc and if you sign up by 8am, kids 5-12 can be entertained with crafts and such.

Biggest Plus- Service, the indoor outdoor pool area and zen roof top and clean spaciaous room. Kids ate breakfast free everyday/location and views - for our family the attached mall was a plus since it rained one day and we walked the kids around. Free coffee in the lobby until 8am - a little thing but coffee is very important to me and my husband!

Minuses - the expense - Although, we used the Amex platinum card and were given $100 credit, room upgrade and a third night free so it paid for itself 2x over with this one stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear MonkTravellers,

Thank you for your kind words, and sharing your experience with us and our online community.

It is true that we are one of the first Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts in the company and we do lack some of the moderate amenities compared to our newer sister properties. As you had mentioned, we do make up for it through our exceptional guest service we had garnered in over 36 years in operations. It is immensely rewarding to know our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. It would be my upmost pleasure in sharing your thoughts with our entire team, so they can be inspired to continue to do the great things they do each and every day.

I am thrilled to hear that we able to ‘get you and your family right’. Considered as a business-city hotel, one of our driving goals is to be able to connect to all our hotel guests including our youngest ones! I am so pleased that we were able to provide them with children specific activities and amenities that truly enhance their experience with us.

I am pleased to share with you that we do offer complimentary coffeemakers through room service upon request, and in addition to our complimentary lobby coffee, we offer the same service in our health club located on the fourth floor until 10am every day.

MonkTravellers, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home for many more visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,094
    693
    210
    68
    33
See reviews for
741
945
114
979
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our family had a great stay. Our son of 6 years said"dad why can't we stay more" That was after almost a stay after a week. One happy guest.

Room Tip: Stayed in suite.Good size and two full bathrooms. Not a great view, but can't beat the location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apurva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Apurva M,

Thank you for choosing our property for your family vacation. I am so pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their visit especially your son. One of our driving goals is to be able to connect with our guests – even for our youngest ones! We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home for many more visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I spend a few days over this place and really loved it, I could it probably get a jacuzzi and make it perfect but the service, atmosphere and everything else in this hotel made me forget about it, their restaurant is also one of the best ones with their fresh sea food. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alepaleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Alepaleich,

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at YEW + Restaurant Bar. It is immensely rewarding to know our efforts in providing a high-food quality seafood product is being recognized and appreciated. We have such dedicated and passionate talents in YEW. I am pleased to share with you that we do have a Jacuzzi in our hotel. It is located on the fourth floor along with the gym facility, pool, and outdoor urban oasis space. We look forward to welcoming back to the west coast of Vancouver for many more visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Came to 4 Seasons for a work conference. Hotel rooms were nice, but not spectacular. Hotel restaurant with attached bar was very nice! This was a common meeting place for everyone during the conference.
Service for our conference was great and the food provided at our receptions was amazing.
Hotel was in a good central location, right across the street from the subway. Easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and we couldn't be more impressed. The consierge was phenomenol. They helped us with every possible need imaginable. I had mentioned that my birthday was that Friday at check in. When we returned to the room on Friday, there was a display of baloons and cake with "Happy Birthday Lindsey" on the plate. It was very thoughtful. The pool area is perfect to relax in after a long day out on the town. The location is perfect and very central as well. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsAch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear LindsJeff,

I am so pleased that we could play a part of your birthday celebration! I agree that we have such great talents at the Concierge… they are truly dedicated professionals and we are so blessed to have them on our team. I am also thrilled to hear that your trip was made even more memorable by our relaxing outdoor pool facility and our centralized location. Thank for your kind words, and we hope to have the privileged of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home for many more visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

was offered an upgrade to a suite on check-in and the extra money was worth it. Lots of room and a wonderful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Elizabeth W,

Thank you for your complimentary note. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded suite with the extra room, wonderful mountain views, and suite amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the west coast for many more visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As part of our Rocky mountaineer experience we stayed here for 3 nights with a complementary dinner which was great value. The food was the best and variety superb and met by GF requirements. Location was walking distance to the harbour to gastown to pretty much anywhere; lovely city to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Danny1956,

Thank you for the lovely comments. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and at YEW Restaurant + Bar, and that we were able to provide you with gluten-free products. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property for many future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing