We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service and location win out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Without a doubt, the service level at this hotel is truly outstanding. From speedy and pleasant check-in, to accurate checkout, this hotel delivers the utmost in service. Leaving the hotel for an adventure, we commented to the bell staff that it looked like it would rain, immediately we are offered an umbrella.

The concierge is knowledgeable and able to give good, honest suggestions for nearby restaurants in your price range and comfort level. Twice daily housekeeping was excellent as were the L'Occitane products. The location is great for being car-free. Many sites and restaurants are in easy walking distance. Tour buses stop nearby.

The rooms are fine, large, clean, and calm. However, they lack many of the "wow" factors found at other hotels of this caliber. However, with the American Express Platinum promotion of buy two nights, get one free, plus a $100 food credit per room, plus a breakfast (here it was $24 per person), the hotel wins for value.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 26th floor. The window did open which is great for fresh air. We had b...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,553)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,881 - 2,887 of 3,553 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed over night in this well located elegant hotel whilst en route for Alaska. The staff could not have been more helpful. The check in staff were extremely efficient and the concierge staff very knowledgeable. equally the door man was most helpful in getting taxis and helping with luggage. The room was very comfortable and we particularly liked the range of toiletries in the well appointed bathroom. We were very sorry to leave, but hope one day to return.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days, ask for a harbour view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear anna w,

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful note. It is truly inspirational to hear so many positive service experiences such as your and know that our guest still appreciate the fundamental values Mr. Isadore Sharp built this company on – values that we work diligently to uphold every day through every interaction.

I am delighted to learn that you found our guest room well-appointed and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our wonderful L’Occitane en Provence body products.

It would bring me great pleasure in sharing your thoughts with our Front Desk, Concierge, and Front Drive colleagues, as I know this will inspire them to continue to do great things. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the privilege and pleasure of having you back for future visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

very well located, near all importants places in the city; staff very kind and always trying to please the guest; the restaurant is fantastic; very good food, chef is amazing; hotel is very quiet; breakfast is really good and with a good variety of things; i really loved to be there

Room Tip: i do not know about the other rooms in the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlysaramago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear cbj307,

I am delighted to hear that you choose to stay with us after your cruise. It was an absolute pleasure to learn that your stay here was made so memorable by the efforts of Mirella at the Frontdesk. We agree that Mirella is one of our stars within the hotel, and an outstanding individual. I would be pleased to share your kind words with her. I am also pleased to hear you found our central location in arms reach of whatever you need; such a timesaver! Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to many future stays at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Has a 2 night add on stay here following a Princess Cruisetour. The front desk receptionist, Mirella, was fabulous in making us welcome, comfortable, and arranged for a great room. Definitely glad we stayed here, right next to a mall, and just a short walking distance to waterfront, Gastown, and restraunts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear cb j,

I am delighted to hear that you choose to stay with us after your cruise. It was an absolute pleasure to learn that your stay here was made so memorable by the efforts of Mirella at the Frontdesk. We agree that Mirella is one of our stars within the hotel, and an outstanding individual. I would be pleased to share your kind words with her. I am also pleased to hear you found our central location in arms reach of whatever you need; such a timesaver! Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to many future stays at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had an overall pleasant stay here, however, I don't feel the property lives up to its Four Seasons namesake. We received exceptional and attentive service from the front desk, the concierge, and the valets. The swimming pool/gym area is probably my favorite in Vancouver. The location is excellent. However, I felt the rooms were lacking overall. They're nice, but not at a level I'd expect from a four seasons property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear dpezz,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

I am so pleased to hear that our professional and dedicated colleagues, as well as our fitness facilities made your stay so memorable. I appreciate your feedback regarding our guest rooms. Being one of the original properties of Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts, we do lack some of the moderate amenities compared to our newer sister properties. With that being said, I am pleased to share with you our guest rooms are considered one of the largest in the city. Having colleagues that have remained with us since our opening in 1976, we are proud of our impeccable service standards and strive to accommodate each and every guest. Without their efforts Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts would not have the reputation for excellence it does today.

Thank you for your kind words and valuable observation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our wonderful city.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Vancouver and the Four Seasons made our first visit there quite enjoyable. The staff is so attentive, polite and helpful. The Yew restaurant is over the top, the food and the service were GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear LJRD93,

Looks like we hit this one out of the park! I am so pleased to hear your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver was nothing but specular. I am thrilled to read that our efforts in keeping a fresh competitive hotel product are being recognized. As a first generation Four Seasons, we value the positive feedback regarding our renovations. I am also delighted to hear that our colleagues went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We are truly blessed to have so many devoted and professional people. It is truly rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. I am also pleased to hear that were found our beds extremely comfortable. I am delighted to share with you they can be in fact purchased through our Concierge.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to have the privileged and pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home for many future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Fantastic hotel with beautiful rooms, great service. We loved the Yew Bar for late night, light meals. The staff went overboard to make our stay wonderful. The beds are fabulous! The location is perfect for walking to the waterfront and to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJRD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear LJRD93,

Looks like we hit this one out of the park! I am so pleased to hear your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver was nothing but specular. I am thrilled to read that our efforts in keeping a fresh competitive hotel product are being recognized. As a first generation Four Seasons, we value the positive feedback regarding our renovations. I am also delighted to hear that our colleagues went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We are truly blessed to have so many devoted and professional people. It is truly rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. I am also pleased to hear that were found our beds extremely comfortable. I am delighted to share with you they can be in fact purchased through our Concierge.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to have the privileged and pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home for many future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,358 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,889 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £156 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing