We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My mother and I stayed here August 9 before our Alaska cruise. As with many of the other FS properties we stayed at, we were impressed by the level of service. The front desk, valet, and concierge were all very accommodating, friendly, and knowledgable when it came to our pre-cruise questions and recommending dining/attractions for the short period that we were here. It seemed that every member of the staff, no matter what department that we met was not only friendly and helpful, but also extremely knowledgable and well-informed.

The lobby is very nice, sort of Zen/Asian feel to it, and offers two levels for safety purposes. (You have to walk through the lobby through the guest services desks before you can get to the guest room elevators).

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Stanley Park (about 30 min), the shopping area (maybe 5 minutes) and the Gaslamp District (10-15 min) which offered plenty of bars/restaurants.

I was a bit hesitant before our trip about the rooms, as I heard that they were quite dated. I really didn't think this was the case! Perhaps the bathrooms needed to be re-done (they were fine, just nothing fancy and on the smaller side, even for a standard room). I found the rooms in general to be quite charming and reasonable in size (minus the bathroom, as mentioned). They also were in sort of a funky/cool shape where the door of your room led to a mini-hallway with a dresser which further descended into the main room. This might have been because we were in a corner room, but it was really cute!

We didn't get a chance to head to the pool/fitness center because they closed early, but I peeked in and they looked nice.

Overall, I would certainly stay here again while in Vancouver! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating, which can certainly be a rarity among city hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyx113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Hollyx113,

Thank you for our kind and honest words. I am thrilled to hear your mother and you had such a lovely and pleasant stay. I am pleased to know that your stay was made so memorable by our location, and dedicated and knowledgeable colleagues; they are truly our greatest asset. I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy your guest room and appreciated a corner room; they are, in fact, our most popular room type. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,944
    662
    196
    63
    28
See reviews for
683
894
106
905
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Vancouver for 2 weeks, in a one bedroom suite, and had a fantastic stay.

The personnel was friendly, helpful and generally happy with their jobs.

This is a model that city hotels should use as far as room accomadations and room service features and service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear sbajb,

We have recently been working to develop new amenities and services throughout the hotel and it is such a delight to know that they are making a difference for our guests. Pop in and visit our colleagues at Four Seasons Scottsdale as I am sure they will show you a wonderful time as well. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver.

Again, thank you.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed just one night at the Four Seasons on a stop-over to Alaska.We received excellent and friendly service from arrival to departure. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated in the centre of the city and has is an underground mall with direct access from the hotel. There is an excellent restaurant, although being in the city centre there are numerous other restaurants serving various types of food. Vancouver it self is a beautiful city and we would love to return to spend more time visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear James B,

Hope you enjoyed your cruise to Alaska after your visit to Vancouver. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to be your home-away-from-home on your next visit to Canada’s west coast!

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Sometimes you can't put your finger on it why but you just like somewhere. This is an example for me. I didn't like the layout of the lobby being one floor away from the reception area. I didn't like having to travel up the escalator to go up to the room lifts (even though you could go down - security issue I suppose). I didn't like the hotel bar at all. But the rooms were great, the concierge excellent and the location top class. Whatever about the pros and cons, I enjoyed the Four Seasons Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear J+V,

Thank you for your review. I was so happy to read that your enjoyed our city and were able to explore the downtown area and waterfront from our location. We are constantly working to update the hotel, which was built in 1973 and appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Had a great stay in the Vancouver Four Seasons... It is in a great location in the centre of the city the staff were soooooooo helpful, when we checked in we were met by a loverly lady, Sarah who was incredibly knowledgable about vancouver ans well as the hotel:- she gets 5 *s from me. The room we had was on the top floor.... WHAT A View!!! ans it was immaculate! We eat breakfast there every day of our stay the food was also great we had dinner (evening meal) there on one night... the menu is limited the chef knew his / her stuff!!! the food was perfect. we visited the concierge and spoke to Beau, who helped us book a float plane charter and tour of Vancouver and the surrounding area. He also gets 5 *s. overall it was a very pleasant experience with no bad points.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Jasen C,

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to get an aerial view of Vancouver from your guestroom and from the air. Thank you for sharing your praise for our staff. Their dedication and passion is truly our best asset and I look forward to sharing your kind words with Sarah, Beau and the entire YEW restaurant + bar team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit; maybe we can help arrange a boat tour and you can get a view from the water as well!

Kind Regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Without a doubt, the service level at this hotel is truly outstanding. From speedy and pleasant check-in, to accurate checkout, this hotel delivers the utmost in service. Leaving the hotel for an adventure, we commented to the bell staff that it looked like it would rain, immediately we are offered an umbrella.

The concierge is knowledgeable and able to give good, honest suggestions for nearby restaurants in your price range and comfort level. Twice daily housekeeping was excellent as were the L'Occitane products. The location is great for being car-free. Many sites and restaurants are in easy walking distance. Tour buses stop nearby.

The rooms are fine, large, clean, and calm. However, they lack many of the "wow" factors found at other hotels of this caliber. However, with the American Express Platinum promotion of buy two nights, get one free, plus a $100 food credit per room, plus a breakfast (here it was $24 per person), the hotel wins for value.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 26th floor. The window did open which is great for fresh air. We had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patsyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed over night in this well located elegant hotel whilst en route for Alaska. The staff could not have been more helpful. The check in staff were extremely efficient and the concierge staff very knowledgeable. equally the door man was most helpful in getting taxis and helping with luggage. The room was very comfortable and we particularly liked the range of toiletries in the well appointed bathroom. We were very sorry to leave, but hope one day to return.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days, ask for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear anna w,

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful note. It is truly inspirational to hear so many positive service experiences such as your and know that our guest still appreciate the fundamental values Mr. Isadore Sharp built this company on – values that we work diligently to uphold every day through every interaction.

I am delighted to learn that you found our guest room well-appointed and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our wonderful L’Occitane en Provence body products.

It would bring me great pleasure in sharing your thoughts with our Front Desk, Concierge, and Front Drive colleagues, as I know this will inspire them to continue to do great things. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the privilege and pleasure of having you back for future visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing