We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating Staff and Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Beautifull hotel downtown Vancouver. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. They welcomed our children and went above and beyond to satisfy them! Two cribs were supplied for our young children along with welcome packages. Kids movies are available for free at the concierge desk. The room was excellent in all aspects from cleanliness to amenities. The services were great and easily accessible. Time spent at the pool was relaxing and enjoyable, hotel staff provided floatation devices and toys for our young ones. We will return to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,086 - 3,092 of 3,889 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

Lovely classic style hotel. Great central downtown location with easy transport via Canada Line from the airport. Welcoming friendly staff and very roomy suite with ultra comfortable bed with view of mountains. Loved the room amenities. Great bar (French 75's) and restaurant (crab tacos) with very professional service. Felt very much "at home" here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

For an upscale hotel there was no wow factor about this place for me. Also found the staff a bit snobbish and un-helpful. Nothing wrong with the rooms but think there is better hotels for the cost in Vancouver.

Didnt like the gym at all. They have put the gym around the edges of the pool in this moodily lit glasshouse. Really is quite strange to be running on a treadmill with someone lounging in swimwear next to the pool just feet away. Oh...and of course the humidity makes you sweat a lot more. Feels like they forgot to leave space for a gym so squeezed it around the edge of the pool - doesn't work!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northern_rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver during my week there for conference! The room was large, the bed was nice and comfy. The breakfast was ok although that is not so critical for me. This hotel is perfectly positioned where the action (i.e. shopping, food, tranport links, etc).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timhsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear timhsi,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the bed and your conference. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were three adults staying in an Executive Deluxe Suite. We were picked up at the airport in a car arranged for by the concierge. Upon arrival we found a lovely welcome snack waiting in the living room area. The spacious two room suite featured two full baths which were perfect for our needs. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was by far the most comfortable one ever! If I had to live in a hotel it would be this one!
The indoor/outdoor pool was used as indoor only while we were there. The water however was quite chilly. There were lovely glass beverage servers with spigots containing water infused with different herbs and fruits.
YEW served the best kumamoto oysters I have ever had. Food was delicious!! One thing to keep in mind, certain celebrities/musicians stay in this hotel. If there is a concert at the stadium there is a good chance room service afterward is a bad idea as we found out. We were unable to order food and wound up ordering take out pizza from a shop that delivered.
Vancouver is a walkable city. We love Stanley Park and the various restaurants as well as shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noahark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear noahark,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. I was very pleased to read that you and your guests enjoyed your suite. Hopefully on your next visit it will be slightly warmer and we will have the outdoor portion of the pool and our rooftop deck open! Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused in regards to room service delays in the evening, we take comments such as this very seriously and have addressed the issue internally.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here at the end of a very long holiday and were looking forward to some lazy mornings relaxing and doing very little. This hotel delivered more than we expected.
Firstly, it's beautiful. Stunning, grand, and very chic. We didn't try the fish restaurant and bar but it looked fabulous. We were upgraded to the most beautiful spacious room (I think it was a corner room on 11th floor) and it had the best bed I have ever slept in at a hotel.
Lovely staff and very helpful concierge. Best thing of all - the gym and pool area is amazing! It's huge, top notch equipment, lots of chilled water flavoured with cucumber or rosemary or citrus or other lovely things. Big roomy changing rooms, robes, lovely toilettires. It was as chic as a chic thing. A real joy.
Really loved this hotel - oh and it's on top of a brilliant shopping mall! Whenever we are next in Vancouver we would not think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Try and book a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronwynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear BronwynS,

It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our online community. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver on many future relaxing visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Four Seasons excels in service and attention to detail. We stayed at the hotel for New Year celebrations and were not disappointed. There were a couple of niggles with the room but upon reporting them they were taken care of in short order.

I gave a 4 for the pool and gym area - having them co-located (in the same open area) felt a little strange and felt somewhat cramped.

What make this hotel stand out is truly the staff, from the desk, to the bell boys to the wait and bar staff. They all made our stay special

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear reviewer-intl,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff took good care of you, especially our Guest Services team. We are blessed with an amazing group of people who truly enjoy hospitality and are dedicated to our guests’ experience; the years of success we have had are predominately due to their efforts.

I was sorry to read that you did not find the pool and fitness centre conducive to a relaxing workout and I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for the observations and feedback . . . it helps us be better. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Warm regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,068 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,602 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £157 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing