We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel...literally!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“The perfect hotel...literally!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Amazing staff - they are always so courteous and more than willing to help. Such lovely people! Beautiful rooms! It's such a beautiful hotel! It's like stepping into another world. Love it here! Wish I never had to leave...even though I'm always there for business :P

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    691
    210
    68
    33
See reviews for
735
940
114
973
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Location was perfect, right in city centre and above a shopping mall. But the best thing was that we were able to catch the train directly from the airport to an underground station under the complex !! then just go up to the hotel. made it so easy for travellers. We hadn't realised this when we booked.

Room Tip: ask for a view across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyn022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very friendly staff and wonderful amenities. Kew restaurant offers a varied menu focusing on local, fresh seafood. Kew also offers a lovely breakfast. I did not have an opportunity to visit the spa on this visit, but did enjoy the great pool/gym facilities. Location is great whether you are visiting Vancouver for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed last weekend with y family and we had an exceptional experience. We had a 1 bedroom suite (Executive?) on the 20th floor. The view was great facing the north shore mountains.
Yes, this is an older hotel, there is no doubt. I will say however, I've stayed in most of the nicest hotels in Vancouver on business, and I believe the Four Seasons service is second to none.
On top of that, I found the "little details" to be exceptional at the hotel, which isn't always the case even in Vancouver's newest and finest.
I very much look forward to a return visit to this hotel.
Some of the elements I enjoyed most were:
- My 2 kids received personalized welcome chocolate strawberries with their names in chocolate on the plate.
- The grab and go brekkie in Yew restaurant was great, and I truly enjoyed that the breakfast sandwich ($5) was served on a dry english muffin. I really appreciate when excess fat isn't forced on me for convenience!
- The bell/front desk/door services were absolutely exceptional.

Wonderful wonderful visit,

Will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamofvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbell river
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

best service in Vancouver. great location. friendly staff. great food. great exercise room. always attentive. I stay here 30-40 nights per year on business and I have tried them all. this is where I come back to when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasterreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is ideally situated in down town Vancouver. Everything is either within walking distance or transport is easy to get. The hop-on/off buses stop virtually across the road near the Art Gallery, shopping mall is directly under the hotel and good restaurants nearby.
The room we had was a good size with safe and free WiFi (but only for one device). Very comfortable bed and effective curtains. Bathroom was very clean and with ample space - though a combined bath/shower, the bath was one of the better sized we had through BC.
We didn't eat in the restaurant. It was large and open and the drinks lounge was also part of this open area. I thought it was very loud. There didn't seem to be a more quiet lounge area to sit and relax with after dinner drinks. For this I would suggest either the Hotel Georgia across the road, or the Fairmont on the other side of the Art Gallery. Both their lounges were good (and the one in the Hotel Georgia thankfully didn't have a TV) . There also wasn't a cafe in the hotel - presumably as there are several close-by. I would suggest the Bel Cafe across the road (part of Hotel Georgia).
Though good service is expected in a hotel of this quality, I thought the staff here were excellent in all our interactions with them.
I would happily stay here again, but given the price I would consider other hotels for value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great "experience" hotel for its age, exceeded expectations in that regard. However, there was no pen in my room and so I could not order breakfast. The fridge didn't work either and so my back-up breakfast smoothie and milk were spoiled when I awoke in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyManFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing