We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite pool in the city of Vancouver! The cheese plate is absolutely fantastic! I'd go back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Duncan, Canada
2 reviews
“My favourite pool in the city of Vancouver! The cheese plate is absolutely fantastic! I'd go back :)”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I absolutely loved the pool on the 4th floor overlooking the city of Vancouver! :) The cheese plate and the yogurt parfait were fantastic!!! :) the service was great and very pleasant each and every time required.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the Cheese plate and the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,167
    709
    222
    71
    35
See reviews for
763
984
116
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very central hotel with a great location. Close to underground stop to/from airport, connecting entrance to a shopping mall (with ok food court). The lobby was nothing special which was suprising for a hotel of this standard. I had a room on the 27th floor with great view of the city. Staff was very helpful if you needed anything. I would definitly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Vancouver is a beautiful city. It offers beautiful sceneries and many activities. Many of which, is a short drive from downtown. As I travel frequently for work, I have the opportunity to stay at many hotels across the world and see the city on my downtime. I tend to come back to hotels where I've experienced great service. My first stay at Four Seasons Vancouver was a delight. The service from the front desk staff to the housekeeping was exceptional, so I've booked all future stays there.

After my 1st stay, the great service and warmth has slowly deteriorated. It has not just happened once or twice, as I've been staying here every other month since 2 years ago.
I've experienced rude reception several times upon check-in, being checked-in to a room where the bed has not yet been turned down or the bathroom not yet cleaned, and not having toiletries replaced or refilled. After informing the front desk, all they had to say is sorry. All these times, I've been polite, brushed it off and was always very accepting of their apology.

As one who believes in 2nd chances and thinking it was a one time thing, I was hoping that this hotel would redeem itself so I have returned and booked my stay for every BC visit (which is every other month of the year). The service did not get better and the room's location seemed to get worse with every visit.

With the amount you pay per night here, you'd hope that a luxury hotel's quality and standards are met or that you'd at least be given a warm welcome. It would also be nice that a guest's loyalty to a hotel they frequent would be appreciated in some way. Also, being courteous to a guest is always a plus.

Although the service I've received at Four Seasons Vancouver was not up to par as other Four Seasons I've stayed at, their restaurant Yew did make up for it. Delicious food and great service every time! Even on a busy night, they try to find a spot for you. You won't regret to Yew, well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Jean,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am terribly disappointed and dismayed that we have let you down. Please know that we take your comments very seriously.

The shortcomings in service you experienced are regrettable and clearly missed the mark in several areas on several different occasions. Clearly, this is unacceptable and not typical of the level and quality of service upon which we built our reputation and sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

Jean, it was gracious of you to mention the excellent experience at YEW seafood + bar despite your concerns. Please know that we will work diligently at improving the overall guest experience and hope that at some point in the future you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your original expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely room.free guest internet. Close to everything n at lobby entrance you can walk into shopping mall n food court. Really nice hotel. Def worth going to this hotel. Staff were friendly. I would love to stay here again. A+ hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and can not fault our stay in any way. The hotel is in an excellent location and we were able to get almost everywhere easily on foot. The Pacific Centre mall is attached to the hotel along with a Sky Train station adding to the hotel's convenience.

We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful - bell services, front desk and concierge all were very friendly and made our stay and visit to Vancouver a pleasure.

The room was huge and extremely well furnished and maintained with an equally large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet so sleep was not an issue.

Our one negative was the pool. Although the pool area is very nice part of the pool is outside which for us made it unusable as even the water inside was cold.

Overall we loved this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My only complaint about the Four Seasons is that we can't live there full time.

This is the best hotel we stayed in on our month long holiday and for so many reasons.

From the moment we arrived after a 13 hour flight, everything was just seamless. The skytrain from the airport delivered us to the door of the hotel. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and the amazing Christmas treats left in our room for the children were just beautiful.

We stayed on the 24th floor with a view of the library, stadium, church and boutique stores.
The beds and linens were first class and the L'Occitane products in the bathroom were lovely.

Whenever we needed to know anything, the concierge not only provided us with information, but also went the extra mile, making phonecalls and suggesting alternatives that we would never have known existed. I'm sure they arranged for it to snow on our third day. Canadians are definitely the friendliest and most genuine people we have ever encountered on all our travels.

We managed to get a really good rate and would definitely investigate staying here rather than anywhere else in Vancouver. It was so central, the public transport was first class also.

Thank you Four Seasons for making our first ever visit to Vancouver so amazing. For this reason we have decided we will definitely be coming back to stay and will now use Four Seasons Hotels as our first preference.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here one night after spending a week in whistler. All staff were helpful from the start- were the door men call ahead so when you get to reception check in is very fast. Our room was great, shower was nice and powerful and the bed was comfortable. We had breakfast in Yew, the food was very nice and the staff were great. The hotel is in a superb location, minutes away from Tiffany, Victoria secret, Gucci and there is also a shopping mall joint to the hotel. We took a 30 minute walk along the harbour from the hotel to the aquarium which was a nice walk. We went to the fitness area to sit in the whirlpool which was nice. The fitness area has a large indoor/outdoor pool and a gym with a good range of equipment, towels and different flavour water was complimentary. If I am back in Vancouver I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room and upgraded on arrival for $40
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,887 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing