We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. You don't need a car.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Good location. You don't need a car.”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Super convenient location. You can take the train directly from airport to this hotel in about 30 min. There is a shopping mall connected to the train station and to the hotel, so you don't have to walk outside from station to hotel. Great shopping nearby with good restaurants. You don't have to go to Metrotown in Burnaby. They have the same shops nearby.
Hotel room was clean except the teacups and coffee mugs. People at the front desk and concierge were very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was kinda small. Room was standard. The heating in the room must be centralized. Doesn't seem to make any difference when I put it higher or lower. Sometimes the room was too cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,254
    729
    229
    74
    37
See reviews for
790
1,040
121
1,033
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I celebrated my birthday here and had an excellent time. I dont really NEED it, but it would have been nice to have that acknowledged! When a friend of mine stayed in the delta she got a plate of fruit and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for her before the check in!

I enjoyed the luxurious room and modern touches such as ipod dock, and steam shower. I like L'occitane toiletries, usually I cant use hotel toiletries since they are so cheap and bad for skin, but its nice to have a high quality product you feel comfortable with.

the bell man and front desk staff were all very helpful and eager to please. I also enjoyed the painter in the lobby, and convenient location of Blo hair bar in the lobby!

Room Tip: go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hav0vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It is hard to beIieve that this is a five star hotel based on the room, which was clean, but nondescript, with no eye for detail in the design nor the amenities. However, the location of the hotel a fantastic; it is located close the Sky Train station, in the middle of the downtown shopping district. As well, the gym is amazing with a heated indoor/outdoor pool, change rooms with all toiletries and a dry sauna, lots of exercise equipment, and a refreshments counter that provides tea, coffee, and fruit.
The service was consistently friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ding88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was not blown away by my most recent visit but it kept up to standard enough to be a pleasant visit. And the location is superb; close to public transportation and walking distance to the waterfront and in the middle of town.

There is no comfortable lounge area and where there are seats, it's more of a walkway for people to get to the restrooms between the reception space for weddings and conventions, and the restaurant. Overall, I wasn't impressed by the design throughout the hotel and the entryway and lounge area could be more impressive and be made more comfortable to spend time in. For example, making available drink and snack orders etc. would make for an improved setting to be available to those who are lingering before/after check-in/check-out or those who are simply gathering, waiting for whatever reason. Not one employee stopped to see if I needed assistance or if they could be of service when I was waiting for my brother for a couple of hours, too tired to get out on the town and unable to check in since his name was on the booking.

The restaurant is certainly a happening place with beautiful people but sometimes difficult to get into, even the bar area.

The outdoor pool is nice with a courtyard outside, which I'm sure is beautiful in the spring/summer. There are also saunas in the changing rooms and all amenities available should one need to get ready there instead of the room.

We were able to upgrade but nothing offered as a means of showing appreciation when having availability but simply to make money. The upgrade was certainly worth it however with a corner room with awesome views, some of which reached down to the water and mountains in the distance. I'd say any floor above at least 20 would provide a decent view but a corner room is definitely desirable.

There were robes but no slippers, L'Occitane products a great touch but I was so very disappointed in the bathroom and bathtub. It was very small and low with the door opening up right to it so just not placed well not luxurious in any way. Not impressive in colors or materials used either.

Overall design could certainly improve with small measures, especially in placing the furniture and drapes over the windows. With such spectacular views one should make it possible to open up the drapes all the way to the sides and not have them be so heavy and the furniture should be removed or placed away from windows so as to not take away from the view. The materials used for drapes and chairs need to be updated and modernized.

The beds were AMAZING; so comfortable from mattress to pillow and duvet!

We ordered room service, which was timely and of great service with separate table set up. The food was delicious.

We were able to have a late-checkout so bonus points for that and their concierge desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: We had room 2408, which was good for purposes of view and size although not sure if other rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swedejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

it may not be the "newest" but it is certainly still the best hotel in YVR. You won't find larger hotel rooms, better appointed rooms or staff who welcome you so warmly !
And the YEW restaurant...is there a "more happening place"?

PS...how do the staff remember your name?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. I have no complaints! The room was comfortable, very clean, etc. The meeting rooms were really nice and well set up and the location was perfect. I highly recommend, even though I imagine it's on the pricey side (I wasn't paying!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJWNYC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Another great stay at the four seasons. Amazing corner room on the 26th floor complete with my own private doorbell... Its the little things that staying with this brand that make all the difference. The location was fantastic. The room well appointed. And the staff were wonderful… The Four Seasons never disappoints.

Room Tip: high floor .. corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,238 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,695 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing