We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was such a luxurious experience. The rooms were clean, cozy and I love the turn down service. The pool is a refreshing place to unwind and be sure to try the watermelon water offered poolside. This is one of my favourite hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Lindseytheteacher,

I was delighted to see your kinds words regarding your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool and watermelon water but it’s even better in the summer. Ahh refreshing! Many thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,012
    680
    200
    67
    30
See reviews for
719
913
111
938
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

With the dichotomy of a luxury hotel nestled above a shopping mall the result is a hotel that truly offers EVERYTHING! I loved the peace and quiet of our suite as I watched the hustle and bustle below in the amazing city of Vancouver. The room was amazing and I loved the urban elegant decor. And the location is perfect allowing us to walk where ever we wanted to visit.

We have stayed both during the Christmas holiday season, which offers a most impressive festive decorations in the lobby area, as well the beginning of March, which offers a lovely retreat from the Vancouver rain. Without doubt the hotel is the perfect for those wanting to travel to Vancouver!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear GroveMom ,

Thank you for taking the time to send your wonderful comments about your past experiences with us. We are elated to hear that you were impressed with our festive decorations in the lobby area and are overjoyed to hear that we are your favorite hotel in the city. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the city.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent location, walk-able to all downtown places. I stayed on 24th floor and had a good view over the city. Yes Tree restaurant is great and so is the beer served. Was able to walk to the float planes to get back to Victoria. The Mall also has a good food court below with lots of choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philhh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Philhh27,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. I have to agree with you, we are located in the perfect area that is central to great restaurants and food. I'm also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at YEW seafood + bar and our beer selection. We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Four Seasons while on a business trip to Vancouver. The room and hospitality were great. The restaurant was great. The location was convenient and safe. Unfortunately, it rained constantly, so I did not take pictures of the view.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cord-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Cord-69,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts during your most recent visit in Vancouver; we definitely do experience rain here quite often! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your experience was a pleasure at YEW seafood + bar. Hopefully the sun will be out and shining during your next business stay with us.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

They put the special in special occasion. The staff listen and know what to recommend... amazing comfortable and friendly... always clean and classy... love this place. We only stay here when in Vancouver.. no where else would measure up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Original_C_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Original_C_Diva,

I was delighted to see your kind words you left us, regarding your recent stay with us. We are so fortunate to have a team of employees who are professional and dedicated to the work that they do. Many thanks for your gracious and positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I love Vancouver, a famously walkable city. Four Seasons is right in the center of it all. Walk to the the Canucks or Lions games. Walk to the waterfront. Walk to Yaletown. All places are just minutes from the front door. Sky train is just under your feet as well, so you have access the the greater Vancouver area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac1davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mac1davis,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I definitely agree with you, having our location right in the heart of the city makes it so convenient to explore a variety of options. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in an executive suite at the four seasons. The room was great and we really enjoyed just relaxing in the lounge area of the room. The hotel is in a great location, get off the Canada line at vancouver city centre stop and you're right there.

The hotel is near everything, a short walk to the sports stadiums if you're going to the hockey, football or soccer. It is close to many great restaurants and all the city's attractions.

As you would expect in a four seasons the staff were friendly and very helpful.

A great hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ctron1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. I am also pleased to hear you found our central location in arms reach of whatever you need; such a timesaver! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,595 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing