We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super kid-friendly and all around lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Our kids never felt like a burden even in the restaurant. Nice pool with delicious cucumber lemon water. All around great hotel. Beds were comfy. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTS787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear LTS787,

Thanks for visiting us in Vancouver! We realize travelling with youngsters can sometimes pose challenges so I am pleased to see that your children were taken care of. I am happy you enjoyed the location, staff and the cucumber lemon water of course!

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,636 - 2,642 of 3,832 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The title says it all! A lovely stay! I loved how they had a stand for the Sun Run Runners to fuel p in the morning before the race--Gatorade, fruit, energy bars.....So nice to have those little touches! WE will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Get a higher room for a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear tlou32,

Congratulations! We feel extremely honoured to have hosted you on both your wedding night and again over 30 years later. Thank you so much for sharing your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are definitely looking forward to having you back!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say...they certainly hired the most customer centric teams in every department and we were completely satisfied with the customer service. Our room was exceptionally clean. Yes, it is an older hotel but everthing was spotless, including the light bulbs (not dust collecting on them). However, we observed two unexpected negatives. The double beds were sagging a bit and the lady at the pool desk was replenishing the drinking water with water from a tap on a sink used to empty mop water...not what I expected to see.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimbitnMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear TimbitnMuffin,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear that you received excellent customer service - we are so fortunate to have a team of employees who are professional and dedicated to the work that they do!

I want to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We take your feedback very seriously and I assure you that we will look into alternative options for our beds as well as inform our staff about the procedures for replenishing drinking water.

Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Vancouver.

Best regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great time in Vancouver - weather wasn't perfect, ,but the staff and the hotel were excellent, as usual! The hotel is connected to a shopping center, which connects to the Bay, among other stores and is accessable to the sky train. Just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have ever stayed in were deluxe King suites - very lovely. Room service is costly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Laura W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff during your stay. Vancouver weather can be unpredictable so I am pleased to read that you took advantage of the convenient Pacific Centre Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver - hopefully during the warm summer months!

Best regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 days March 2014 the rooms were lovely clean modern and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location easy access to the friendly city of Vancouver . However the staff ( concierge, security) were patronising and rude on several occasions, which marred our time spent at this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations as it helps us learn about our guests and their expectations. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the location of the hotel - Vancouver has a lot to offer and we are fortunate to be in the centre of it all.

I am terribly disappointed that you left with a poor impression of our staff and I want to offer my sincerest apologies. That is not the quality of service we expect from our staff and please know that we will follow up with our team. We hope that at some point in the future you will give us another opportunity when visiting Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great Stay!!!, love the place, love the pool, the correct location walking distance from everything. The Yew restaurant was excellent.

VERY special commendation to Concierge Susana Boucher, I have stayed in some of the most presitgious establishments around the globe (also in some of the most infamous :)) and I have NEVER had the privilege of such a a high quality attention and service as the one effortlessly provided by Susana Boucher.

Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesYitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear JamesYitu,

Wow! Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I have to agree about our location, being in the heart of downtown provides us with an abundance of easily accessible amenities. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at YEW seafood + bar and that our Concierge staff was able to provide you with excellent service.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to having you back for future visits!

Best regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We LOVE the Four Seasons when visiting Vancouver!!! The location is central to everything we want to do - dining, shopping, biking, sight seeing. My kids LOVE the pool. The staff is always soooo helpful and very professional. The rooms are plush and so clean. We asked for a rollaway and extra towels and pillows - which were delivered right away. Upon departure - the valets sent each of us off with a bottled water for our road trip back to Seattle. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Liz3318,

I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. Thank you very much for your positive review. It is terrific to hear that you found our location to be convenient and that your children had so much fun in our indoor/outdoor pool - it really is a terrific way to spend time with the kids. I will be sure to share your message to our staff as they will be pleased to know that they had a positive impact on your stay.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £135 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing