We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in downtown Vancouver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in downtown Vancouver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here last summer - booked a vacation package with flight/hotel that saved quite a bit. It was quite a treat staying here all week - great location, luxury you'd expect of a Four Seasons, nice rooms, fantastic service. We also ate at the restaurant, Yew, and it did not disappoint. I'd highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTravelLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear TXTravelLady12,

Firstly, thank you for returning to us for a second year and for your kind words. I am so glad all aspects of the hotel were at the degree of excellence you expected and more. It was truly a pleasure hearing that you appreciated all of our signature touches during your stay. I was delighted to read that you had also enjoyed YEW seafood + bar.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for many more future stays with us!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,020
    680
    202
    67
    31
See reviews for
724
918
112
938
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I should say that Idris is the nicest and helpful concierge I've ever met. He really took care of all my group needs and he went above and beyond of his duties. We were a team lecturing on the hotel on Sunday and he found for us a reservation on a Steakhouse nearby. He composed a letter and sent us there and upon our arrival there we were told that the assigned place was one of the best at the restaurant and it was!. The rooms are spacious, the bed is like sleeping in a feather... great sheets and fell in love with "L'Occitane" products... A princess stay that prepared us to kick off a Sunday conference full of energy!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a stunning view of Downtown Vancouver
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pachinto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pachinto17,

It is truly such a pleasure to read reviews such as yours, as I feel very proud of my staff for creating desirable and unforgettable experiences such as the one you shared with our excellent concierge, Idris. I will certainly pass on the message to my colleague to acknowledge the superb service they provided for you.

Your comments are gracious and we are appreciative to receive them. I’ll be sure to share your observations with our team, as I know it will inspire them. It would be a pleasure to serve you once again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great staff, welcoming service and excellent food and wine. What else do you need? Spacious rooms and first class meeting facilities if you must insist. Convenient to all you need in the lovely city of Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pajcozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Paicozi,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I am thrilled that all aspects of our property met your standards of excellence, most notably, our meeting facilities. We believe that the needs of our guests are vitality and must be met with distinction and efficiency.

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to our property and to your second home!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Location is the key: Close to shopping and dining at Robson, Coal Harbour and Gastown (all walkable).
It definitely is a good 5 star hotel, but it might not satisfy the high expectations you have for Four Seasons properties and other hotels at this price point.
The hotel is nice, clean and high standard, but except the great restaurant and bar it looks a bit old fashioned.
If you can get a bargain, do it. Otherwise I would recommend to look elsewhere. Anyhow it still is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: I had a suite and was happy with lots of space, two bathrooms and closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Kobaka,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I am pleased to hear that your stay was made memorable by our location. It is true, we are in the center of downtown and it is such a timesaver with everything you need basically within arms reach.

Thank you for you value feedback. We are a Forbes 5-star hotel, and one of the original Canadian properties of Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts. We do lack some of the moderate amenities compared to our newer sister properties; however, we are proud of our impeccable service standards and strive to accommodate each and every guest. All feedback is good feedback. We appreciate your time in writing to us.

Warm regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was awesome! Our room wasn't ready at 4:30 when we arrived and they immediately upgraded us to a suite. It was my daughter's 16th birthday and they had a treat platter with a personalized chocolate card waiting in the room for her. She was so impressed and felt special. Whatever we asked for was provided immediately. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, right down to the housekeeping and pool area staff. The day we left, the front desk was still apologizing for our room not being ready on time. The pool and workout area was clean and bright. I loved the fresh fruited water, fruit on hand, and coffee in the morning. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: high floor was nice with view of the pool area and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudy2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear trudy2_10,

It truly puts a smile on my face to read pleasant reviews of our property such as yours.

I am so glad your daughter had a wonderful experience at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver in celebration of her 16th birthday; we truly strive to put any final touches in order to make our guests feel extra special!

I agree, our amenities within the hotel offer a unique and desirable experience for our clientele, such as our flavored waters within the gym facilities. I also would like to mention that I am so pleased to hear that our colleagues went above and beyond what you expected.

Thank you for sharing your favorable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Honestly, this isn't at the Four Season's level. The room is small and dated. It's not particularly nice, it should be 1/3 of the cost. The bathroom is also pretty basic. My partner and I were disappointed, we expected something luxurious and this was anything but. However, the room was clean, the service was excellent, and I really liked the pool/gym/hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ms. Chrissy,

Thank you for your recent comments and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

I am sorry that you felt our hotel was dated and not up to your standards or expectations. We are one of the original Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts and may not be as modern as some of our newer sister properties such as Four Seasons Hotel Seattle next to Pike Market. With that being said, we are proud of our impeccable service and or entire Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver team is always on standby to assist in any way possible to ensure you fully enjoy your visit, and we will be continuing with our annual renovations of the property.

I am, however, pleased to hear that you did enjoy our amenities such as the pool and gym, and that our service reached the degree of excellence you were hoping for. It is so rewarding to know that the efforts of our team are being recognized.

We appreciate your time in writing to us.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at the Four Seasons a number of times and it never fails to meet all expectations. The service by the staff is outstanding, the gym is large and well equipped and the restaurant is great for breakfast.

Room Tip: The gym is fantastic and the breakfast at Yew is always a great way to start the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear CanBusinessTraveler,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us here at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. It was and has been an absolute pleasure to serve you and know that we continue to reach your full expectations of an outstanding hospitality experience time and time again. We truly do pride ourselves in terms of what we can offer to our guests and how we can make each service and experience as unique as possible.

Remember that you are always welcome at your second home of the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing