We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel could use some updating-seems a bit tired. No coffee or bottled water in the room. Charging for Evian???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is fine, not fantastic, but fine. Seems to need an update. Room service staff is exceptional. I got to know them during the week as there is not coffee avaialbe in the room, or water that you don't want to pay $8 for. Coffee is available in the lobby so you are welcome to get dressed, go downstairs and go back to your room to get dressed. not my expectation of a Four Seasons. Location to mall is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ms. Christa,

Thank you kindly for your recent review. Notes such as yours allow us to frame up constructive feedback and enable us to better serve our clients.

As one of the original Canadian properties of Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts, we do lack some of the moderate amenities compared to our newly built sister properties. With that said, we are proud of our impeccable service standards and strive to accommodate each and every guest.

We are certainly glad you enjoyed our location and that the level of service was at the standards of excellence.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for future stays at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,405 - 2,411 of 3,634 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed here once before and this visit did not disappoint. The location is ideal, a healthy walk to the big sports centres or recently, to Cirque du Soleil (Totem). Food is west coast, and arguably the best scallops I've had. The concierge staff is something else though, really helpful and they even remembered my name when I returned to the lobby. Comfortable bed and clean and uncluttered room topped it off. Free internet for basic service, which was fine for emails, etc.

Room Tip: Higher rooms afford less street noise,especially facing north and east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Mr. Don B.,

Thank you for you note regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your experience was memorable by the efforts of our colleagues to recognize all of your needs and requirements. I am also pleased to hear you found our central location in arms reach of whatever your needs and entertainment choices were. It would be my absolute pleasure to welcome you back to many future visit with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was spacious and very well appointed. The pool and gym were excellent. The front desk staff were superb. My only complaint is that the free internet was terrible. Don't expect to do anything of significance as the speeds are slow and unreliable. A first class hotel should provide better internet. This is 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear IanandEd,

Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts with us from your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

I appreciate your observations with regards to our Internet. Currently we do offer complimentary wifi internet with an option to upgrade to high-speed. In addition to our lobby terminals, our Business Centre located on the 3rd floor is also equipped with desktop computers with complementary full printing and scanning capabilities. Simply access it with your guest room key.

I am also thrilled that the pool and gym facilities were up to your standards, and that you found your room spacious enough to provide you with the comfort you needed.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver on any of your upcoming journeys back to Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location of the Four Seasons is easy walking distance to tourist areas, Waterfront, Gastown and opposite the Art Gallery. Shopping centre below the hotel. Also very easy Skytrain access from the airport to the hotel, would recommend this over a expensive transfer.Room comfortable but request one with a view beware of the air conditioners of the shopping centre below can be noisy. Have to request tea and coffee making in room. The concierge staff are very knowledgeable and helpful

Room Tip: Higher floors quiter.. request a view of harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear TP Travellers,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Feedback is so important to us, and I will be sure to share it with our team. We strive to make each visit special for all of our guests, and it is immensely rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.

My apologies with the noise in regards to the air conditioners, I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to your home at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location is EXCELLENT! Easy walking to the great Vancouver downtown, art gallery and Gastown. My room was spacious and very well appointed. I found the staff to be very attentive to my requests and exceedingly friendly.

I submitted an on-line survey response and received a personal response from the hotel general manager - I think this should great attention to detail and customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJWray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear PJWray,

Firstly I would like to thank you on your incredibly kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I am so thrilled you took advantage of our centralized location and was able to explore around the city - we certainly do have some pretty amazing attractions here in Vancouver!

Our attention to detail and guest service is meant to offer memorable experiences for guests such as yourself, so I hope it was to the degree of excellence you had expected.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many future stays at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My greatest thanks to Eric on the front desk for helping to sort out my issues with Commonwealth Bank debit card. I learned a valuable lesson - do not use a debit card when checking in to a hotel. Mastercard in this case did not advise my bank to release the daily surety when we checked out leaving us short of cash. Eric went above and beyond in attempting to contact my bank - eventually successfully faxing them and releasing the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Talbingo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver on your recent visit to Vancouver.

I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, which was made possible by our colleagues but specifically our Front Drive team. We are so grateful that we have such devoted professional individuals, as our Front Drive colleagues are truly our eyes and ears for our guests. We are always glad to assist our guests with whatever their needs might be.

I will be glad to pass on your kind remarks to Eric myself. vWe hope to have to pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home.

Warm regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here last summer - booked a vacation package with flight/hotel that saved quite a bit. It was quite a treat staying here all week - great location, luxury you'd expect of a Four Seasons, nice rooms, fantastic service. We also ate at the restaurant, Yew, and it did not disappoint. I'd highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTravelLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear TXTravelLady12,

Firstly, thank you for returning to us for a second year and for your kind words. I am so glad all aspects of the hotel were at the degree of excellence you expected and more. It was truly a pleasure hearing that you appreciated all of our signature touches during your stay. I was delighted to read that you had also enjoyed YEW seafood + bar.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for many more future stays with us!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,771 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,950 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £149 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing