We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice luxury”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice hotel- we enjoyed our stay. Rooms comfortable and luxurious without being fussy. Bed was wonderful. $8 for small bottle of water. London Drugs close by is great place to fill traveler needs. We ate in Gastown a couple of times therefore we didn't try the restaurant. Would recommend and will return next time we're in Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie007allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,319
    753
    236
    75
    39
See reviews for
822
1,085
123
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The location of four seasons makes it a convenient location for anyone who is visiting vancouver. The facility is clean and service is second to none. As a business traveller, I don't like to compromise on my sleep quality and four seasons scores the pass mark. The Yew bar is pricy for food but the service makes it worth it. If you are on budget, it's better to eat outside the yew bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

During our recent trip to the Four Seasons, we received excellent service, as expected. The rooms were very comfortable. The pool area could be updated just a bit. The gym area was fabulous. The best feature of the hotel is the location. We were able to walk to Canada Place, shopping, and awesome restaurants. We even had a chance to hear some great music being played outside of the Art Gallery as we happened to walk by on our way to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well located luxury hotel for all sightseeing and shopping (esp close to Canada Place sightseeing shuttles). Our teenage children liked the in and out pool. Entrance so close to Skytrain and located within a great shopping centre.

Room Tip: We had a Preferred View Suite overlooking the pool on 22nd floor , with long distance views through...
See more room tips
Green Features: The rock you place on your bed to denote that you'd like to keep all the linen another day was a nice touch.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the hotel is a bit old and needs some updating in the pool area. Otherwise, the hotel was as expected, but the service was outstanding! From the minute we got to the property to the last minute we were there, the personnel were all genuinely pleasant and willing to out of their way to make our stay there wonderful. Yew was a fantastic restaurant. We had breakfast there twice and dinner once. If you eat dinner there the seafood tower is a must. A bonus is that kids under 12 eat free and their menu selections for the children were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel in Vancouver really impressed me. The location is good, and the service is excellent. I especially recommend the 15 minute Room Service menu. The timing is precise and the presentation and quality of the food cannot be faulted. Reception deals very well with all queries and staff are warmly reassuring and helpful about any day tours which have been prebooked.

Green Features: Liked the idea of placing a stone from a British Columbia beach to signify I did not want linen changed.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The complimentary internet is so slow, takes about 25 seconds to load a newspaper page that you are pretty much forced to buy the $17 a day faster plan.

The curtains don't block out the light making rooms not dark for sleeping.

We can hear traffic and honking and engine noise over the sound of our air conditioner even though we are on the 11th floor so not quiet rooms, at least not on this side of the hotel, ear plugs required.

The suites are not to standard of other five star hotels we have stayed at, the lounge area is small, there is not an en suite and no second bathroom in the lounge area, the bath tub is low quality and small like one in a motel and there are no cool gadgets in the bathroom.

I waited 8 minutes for check in, not very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing