We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I do love staying at Westin hotels - The Bayshore included. While the hallways and even the rooms are little tired looking the view out the floor to ceiling windows in is stunning over looking the bay with rowers, yacht club and the park. The location right next to Stanley Park can't get any better, beautiful part of the city. Easy to rent bikes to get out in the park. Walking distance to fabulous restaurants and attractions (aquarium, Olympic flame, easy to get to Granville Island). We were here for 4 nights and were very comfortable.

Staff were friendly, one person we were travelling with was Gluten Free - their food service was more than able to provide some amazing options. I also have severe allergies and they were great about that as well.

Rooms, hallways, lobbies were very clean.

Room Tip: Ask to be over looking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear EmilyMoir,
Thank you for sharing your feedback online. We certainly take great pride in being able to provide instinctive and personalized service so I’m delighted to know that this was well received by you and your travel companions. I hope you’ll have an opportunity to return to us again soon. We are excited to be planning for some hallway renewal later this year which I’m certain you will appreciate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    993
    225
    88
    52
See reviews for
600
844
120
948
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A lovely hotel beautifully place by the water. Room was very nice, roomy with great shower. We were with a tour group and received a very nice breakfast. We also had a group evening meal which surprised us in being excellent, not always the case with a group. The area around the hotel was fun to walk through. However, the location of the hotel to other areas of Vancouver made a cab ride necessary or a very long walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtonH60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear BurtonH60814,
What a treat it was to have your tour group with us. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Westin Bayshore for a 2 night stopover in Vancouver before returning home from our family ski trip, and once again we had a wonderful stay. The staff here are great - genuinely friendly and helpful, and made us feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived.

One of the things I love about the Westin hotel chain is the consistency. The same level of modern comfort is experienced no matter where you are in the world. I love the fact that you can confidently book a stay at a Westin knowing your expectations will be met, and the Westin Bayshore is no exception to this (in comparison to other hotel chains within and outside of the Starwood group which I have found a little more hit & miss). Despite the usual great Westin comfort here (nicely furnished rooms, comfortable heavenly beds, lovely white tea aroma), what is by far and away the best thing about the Westin Bayshore is its fabulous location. The Westin Bayshore is situated right on the water in Coal Harbour and adjacent to Stanley Park, overlooking the Seaplane terminal, Stanley Park, and North Vancouver - it is in a lovely upmarket part of the city and is the perfect base from which to explore. It is easy walking distance to central downtown and various attractions (eg Seaplane terminal, Vancouver Lookout at the Harbour Centre Building), and the free courtesy bus to the Capilano Suspension Bridge stops directly at the hotel.

We stayed in the same suite as last year - 1 bedroom harbour view suite in the tower building (Prince of Wales Suite 2086/2087 on the 20th floor)- which had a large master bedroom with king bed & small but newly refurbished bathroom, and a separate living room with large sofa bed, and an additional separate toilet. The views from our two large balconies were spectacular, and many an hour could be spent sitting enjoying the views here.

Room service and the restaurant were fabulous. I had a fabulous treatment at the spa, whilst hubby took the kids to the indoor pool which they reported back to me as being small but still excellent for a city hotel (the larger outdoor pool is not heated & is closed in winter).

Overall, a fabulous stay once again, and remains our first choice of hotels for Vancouver!

Room Tip: Views from top floors in the tower building are absolutely spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarKri02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear CarKri02,
We are delighted to be your preferred hotel in Vancouver! Thank you for your loyalty to both us and Westin hotels. We are indeed fortunate to be situated in a beautiful location and the Prince of Wales room offers an ideal view! Thank you for sharing your experiences with Trip Advisor readers. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you family back after your next Ski Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay,B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Getting tired and in need of a major renovation but....I really do love those Heavenly beds! Unfortunately the room below partied loudly and it was hard to sleep. I only stay here if I get a good deal with Hotwire etc. The location is nice if you want to walk or bike ride. The cost of parking and the ridiculous cost of wifi makes me take my business to hotels which offer better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear roadtripbound,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers. Although Im glad that you were able to enjoy a good deal I am sorry to hear that your experience was not in line with what you were expecting. We always hope to provide a relaxing, rejuvenating experience for our guests. We are excited to have some refreshing updates to our hallways ahead later this year and hope you’ll come back to enjoy our Westin Heavenly bed at that time too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

the Westin Bayshore is a lovely hotel with exceptional service. Our room had a king bed but overlooked the roof to the lobby. As usual, it was raining on the day of arrival but at the door they offered free umbrellas. Nice touch. We were with a tour group and the breakfast was buffet style and very good. We also went to the Seawall for lunch and had Fish and Chips, and my husband had the pasta. Again very good. The hotel is right by the bay and you can walk right out the side door and take an approximate 3 mile walk (round trip to the cruise ships and back. Nice and level. I loved watching the plane taxi's take off. Fun

Room Tip: Take an umbrella!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Darrah C,

Although I apologize for the rain upon your arrival I’m thrilled that your experience was refreshing and fun. Thank you for sharing your feedback with other online readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just the one night, the day prior to us boarding a cruise ship. The hotel is very nice and well ran. Staff are efficient and polite. Rooms great and food & service in the restaurant was excellent. The location is superb, right on the harbour and also flanked by the beautiful Stanley Park and only a stones throw from the city centre. The hop on/off tour bus actually pulls into the hotel car park. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Stuggy123,
What a delight it was to be a part of your recent holiday! Thank you for sharing your inspired review with other trip advisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Short stay, but, very pleasant experience. I stayed over night for a business meeting. The hotel is in an excellent location, on the water, and next to a park, but, also in the mix of the city. Room was very nice and attractive. Personnel were attentive. I asked for an extended check out since I was leaving in the early evening on flight back to the States, and needed somewhere to camp for 5 or 6 hours. I even offered to pay half a day fare. However, the hotel was not having any of that. I think hotels should be more accommodating in this regard, especially since I did not even stay there for an entire 24 hour period in the first place. This type of thing is very off-putting, especially when you can look around and very easily conclude the facility is nowhere near full capacity. If they were customer friendly, they could have easily worked with me to accommodate my needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bigger32,
Thank you for sharing your experience. I do apologize that you didn’t receive the instinctive service that we are proud of when you requested a later check out option. Your feedback assists us to continue to evolve and grow. We aim to always provide a personalized guest experience and I do apologize that we missed this important opportunity during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,281 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing