We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$358
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,400)
Filter reviews
3,400 results
Traveller rating
1,871
1,105
270
98
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
1,105
270
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parktower roommain buildingcoal harbouroutdoor poolheavenly bedsea wallself parkingbike rentalsharbour viewbeautiful hotelamazing locationcanada placedenman streethotel restaurantconvention centerseawall
Filter
Updating list...
2,081 - 2,086 of 3,400 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel itself and the location is amazing, but we had loud neighbours with a barking dog and loud children. We had to complain about 2-3 times before we got moved, and even when we got moved we still had a lot of noise in the hallways. I felt like the hotel should have a "safe zone" to move people who are tired from travelling and just want to rest. They had us on the lower floors in both rooms which is usually reserved for families and louder guests. So overall having to move rooms and still not be satisfied was very annoying and inconvenient.

Room Tip: Book a room as high up as you can
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Hannah B,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I truly apologize that you did not find your stay with us to be a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. I regret that we were not able to provide a soothing solution to the noise that you experienced from neighbors. I hope you will consider returning to us for the inspired experience that we truly pride ourselves in providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Solid conference facilities makes this a popular choice for business so if you're staying for pleasure expect there to be alot of impatient and/or drunk business people around.

Parking is very expensive, with self park running $30+ daily.

Beware of South facing rooms along the seawall walk way. While an amazing trail to run or walk on, it's busy till 10pm most nights and noisy. The Starbucks can also be noisy, where my room was located above.

The comfortable beds are as advertised. Plush pillows and duvet covers make for a pleasant sleep.

Overall a quality stay but isn't quiet enough for a long personal stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the westin bay shore from May 31-June 6, and simply had the best time there ever. The staff was so friendly & helpful. The view from our room was amazing, and you're within walking distance to many attractions.
When we first got to the hotel we found out we were booked for a room with 2 double beds, the front desk simply upgraded us to a king bed with a view of the harbor at no extra cost.
Westin also does this go green with your hotel room, you simply put the sign on your door & you receive no cleaning service but get a $5 voucher you can use; we used our for Starbucks every morning. Upon going into the hotel we realized we didn't have the sign to hang on our door so went to the front desk again. The guy said it was no problem and put us in the system for the go green. The only problem we realized with this was by the end of the trip our garbage was overflowing, if we had the sign we wouldn't have hung it up for just one day to get the garbage taken care of.
Other than that this hotel was amazing, staff is extremely accommodating & helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeannine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear lucialove123,
Thank you for this lovely review. I’m delighted to know that you had a wonderful personalized experience with us and also that you were able to connect with one of our great sustainability programs while you were here also. I hope you’ll have a chance to return to us or another Starwood property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for business several times in Vancouver. I love the location and in particular the morning runs along the seawall. There is a great 8k trail through Stanley Park. Also the hotel has great harbour front restaurants right outside, has a Starbucks inside the hotel, and is very accessible to the seaplane base in the Vancouver harbour.

The hallways are a bit dated and there are some stains on the carpet - but the rooms themselves have been mainly renovated and the location of the hotel is by far its best attribute.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishman_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Irishman_27,
Thank you for sharing your online review. I hope the next time you are with us you might also get to join in on one of our guided Run Westin Runs with our Westin Run Concierge!
We truly appreciate your review and your loyalty. You’ll appreciate some exciting hallway refreshments that are expected for later this year also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great Westin service and amenities as usual. Nice bathrooms with good water pressure.
Try to get a room overlooking the harbour, its worth it. Corner rooms offer great views. This hotel is right on a nice walking path that covers most of the downtown of Vancouver. Great places to dine are close by but options for breakfast can be limited to the hotel. Reasonable walk to the convention centre as well. When you get to Vancouver, take the time to walk around!
Outdoor pool are is huge but did not use it. They have an indoor pool as well that is nice. Hotel restaurants are nice and in line with local offerings as far as price is concerned.

Room Tip: If the upgrade is not too expensive, get it. You can sit in your room and enjoy views all day.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mark M,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with Trip Advisor readers. I hope we will get to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews