We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is not a great looking hotel from the outside ! But we had a harbour view room which was amazing ! Views to die for
It's location will not be beaten and all the staff we came into contact with were incredibly friendly and very helpful
The only minus for me was despite being on the 12th floor there was a really annoying noise from a massive fan which was below us ! I think from the kitchens ! It sounded like a ship docking most of the night



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear YogaGirl10,

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We hope you'll have a chance to visit us and other Westin properties in your future travels. Please accept my apologies for the noise that you noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,970 - 1,976 of 3,298 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were put into this hotel as part of a package with our cruise. We found this hotel to be perfect and close to where we wanted for our one night stay. the staff were friendly and welcoming. the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable and plentiful. the reception area was open and spacious. there is a swimming pool which looked quite inviting. All in all a very welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear ken j,

What a delight to have you with us prior to your cruise. I hope your travels will bring you back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beds are always great in Westins - heavenly in fact and we find the service exemplary. We love the breakfast, too. It is a comfortable place to relax. We have been here twice in the last 2 years and have always been impressed. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the harbour, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VPOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for a romantic date with my husband, and could not have been more delighted with this hotel! The Heavenly beds are, in fact, truly HEAVENLY! As is the rainfall shower! I chose a room overlooking Stanley Park and the pretty Coal Harbour Marina, and in the morning I basked in the sunrise view, sitting in a cozy armchair, sipping a delicious cup of in-room tea, and browsing through a few brochures. Blissful! Beautiful! So perfectly indulgent!
My only disappointment was that I could not stay longer.

Room Tip: A room with a view over Stanley Park and the Coal Harbour Marina is especially lovely at sunrise. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Marianne C,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your special getaway with your husband. We truly appreciate the inspired review that you provided to Trip Advisor readers! Come back and enjoy our Westin Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As most know, Westin is a very upscale property and you pay for it but this one is in an awesome location on the harbor and near a vibrant and very active downtown neighborhood. Every employee that I dealt with was very helpful and attentive including help with a suitcase lost by the airlines that had to be delivered to the hotel. I only stayed one night but , in Vancouver, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Dan P,

Thank you for the great review of the Westin Bayshore! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words about our associates. So glad to hear we were able to address your luggage issue. I hope we will see you again soon

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights and was a bit concerned by the some of the previous reviews - but had nothing at all to worry about.

The room was large and comfortable (I was on floor 5 of the Tower and that gave a little bit of float plane noise, but they only flew during the day and was all part of the experience).

For location, it would be hard to beat - it's a very short walk along to Canada Place, and the hotel sits just off West Georgia Street which seems to be a main thoroughfare through Vancouver. I found it very easy to walk around the city from here, although it is a little hilly!

Staff at the hotel were all friendly, and the in-house Starbucks made for a cheap breakfast choice. Room service food was also good and not ridiculously priced.

I recently stayed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim and whilst that was a better hotel inside, I liked the location of the Bayshore better - being right on the marina was charming.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Jordan1964,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your time in Vancouver. We truly appreciate your great review and hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was my second visit to the Westin Bayshore.We chose to stay at the hotel a second time because of its location. It is easy to access the seawall, Stanley Park, shuttles and tours leaving from Canada Place (about a 15 minute walk), English Bay, restaurants, and shopping. There is a Whole Foods close by where we shopped for picnic food and drinks. The staff at the Westin Bayshore are all very pleasant and helpful. We had great interactions with the front desk, concierge, restaurant servers, room attendants and bell staff. In addition, we loved the convenience of the continental breakfast. You MUST try the Muesli!! It is delicious! The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable.

Another bonus was that we arrived in Vancouver via the Prince of Whales shuttle boat from Victoria. This was EXTREMELY convenient as the dock is located right in front of the hotel. We were traveling with a moderate sized group and lots of luggage. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is considering a similar itinerary.

Room Tip: Get a harbor view room if you can and listen for the cannon to fire at 9pm!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaloJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear HaloJen,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers. Its great to see how you were able to make great use of our beautiful surroundings while you were here. I hope you'll return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,526 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £123 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing