We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“No worries”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfect location for visiting Vancouver, especially downtown and the Western end of the city. One block to the Denman street restaurants (don't miss Kingyo), a few minutes walk to Stanley Park, and right on Coal Harbour.

Beautiful swimming pool. Terrific cold continental breakfast, including a breakfast smoothie, very good muesli, and lots of nuts and dried fruits.

A knowledgeable concierge by the name of Ayla: whether you wanted a fancy restaurant or carry-out sushi (don't miss Sushi Mart), she had just the right idea. And the rest of the staff couldn't be nicer.

We were in 530, a junior suite, with lots of amenities and a very good view of Coal Harbour. Two minor annoyances about the room: in order to keep the room cool we had to turn the thermostat to 66 (Fahrenheit) and leave the fan on medium. (Perhaps this was because the weather was spectacular and sun poured into our east-facing room.) And the bathroom was a bit awkward: the narrowest shower I've ever seen and the clothes closet is in the bathroom. On the other hand, the pleasures of a junior suite with huge sliding glass windows in the living room and a terrace off the bedroom were innumerable.

This is both a terrific Westin and a terrific location in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view. 530, a junior suite, had windows that were filled with life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear CDinDC20009,

Thank you for your delightful review of your experience in one of our junior suites. I appreciate your wonderful feedback about Ayla and our team and I will be pleased to share it with her and others. I hope you might have an opportunity to visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,479
    983
    221
    87
    51
See reviews for
585
829
119
926
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff was and courteous professional with very excellent concierge service. Our room had beautiful views of Stanley Park and the harbor. Hotel was well-located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We did have breakfast one morning in the restaurant which was average and overpriced. Only gripe was with the wifi...free in the lobby but $14/day in the room. It seemed like many places in Vancouver had free wifi (even grocery stores) but Westin is trying to squeeze an extra couple of dollars out of guests?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Wesley v,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and overall experience with other Trip Advisor readers. I hope you'll have a chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location, good restaurant, fine bar, and super-comfortable bed. We especially liked the sliding glass doors (windows) that we could open up to the sounds and the breezes of the bay and city.

But the WiFi was a disaster from my perspective. In the first place, the daily charges, which are fine if you are a business traveler and are expensing the trip, but which I found to be unreasonable and resented the feeling of being nickel and dimed for an expensive room. So I didn't opt-in.

Worse yet, the "free" WiFi in the lobby worked or didn't, depending on I don't know what. At one point I went to the desk with my smartphone showing zero bars. The desk clerk pointed out an area where she thought the signal was strongest. Still didn't work, and when it did, it struggled.

After this experience, free WiFi and good internet connectivity is going to be one of my criteria when selecting a vacation hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Monad2001,

Thank you for the feedback that you have shared. I sincerely apologize that you had difficulties with internet connectivity. I have shared this with our IT specialists on site as that is certainly not a normal occurrence. We understand how important this can be and hope you'll consider returning to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Westin Bayshore for a conference and at no point during my stay was I disappointed! (In fact, I booked an extra night after the conference ended!) A big and beautiful space with enjoyable business/conference rooms and wonderfully up-to-date hotel rooms. The staff was great (very helpful concierge), as were the on-site restaurants and amenities (I made use of both the pool and exercise room and was pleased with both). As a runner, I loved that they supplied a map of local running trails so that you could get out and enjoy the scenery without getting lost.

The hotel is located at Coal Harbour, right downtown Vancouver. The bay side view is gorgeous (one I was lucky enough to have and highly recommend). It's close to many of the main attractions such as shopping on Robson and Stanley Park, but also not far from public transit either.

Room Tip: Splurge on a room that faces the bay - it's gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sara H,

We are really pleased that your business travels brought you our way. Thank you for your inspird review of your experience with us. I do hope that you'll have a reason to return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Westin Bayshore in Vancouver is a very well appointed hotel, with good sized rooms and reasonable facilities. Didn't try the restaurant as it seemed a bit over-priced and there were better options nearby. Even used the same nearby restaurant for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernardT492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear BernardT492,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Readers. I hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Received First Class treatment at check-in. The lobby is spacious & very comfortable. Fresh lemon water is always available. Our room
Was on 7th floor overlooking the bay. Saltwater pool & hot tub was refreshing. Stanley Park in walking distance.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Sandy M,

Thank you for your delightful review. I hope you'll be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of San Marino, San Marino
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. The rooms and the hotel were basically fine and might have earned a 4-point rating, except that we got "walked" to another hotel at 1:30 in the morning (flight delay...) because they had overbooked the place. First time ever, despite a guaranteed booking that had been made months in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugwump888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear mugwump888,

Thank you for sharing your review with other Trip Advisor readers. We were so disappointed to not be able to accommodate your reservation with us. It was certainly not our intent to have to have you stay at a neighboring property. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make up that unfortunate welcome to you both in terms of your accommodations the first night and our ability to upgrade and provide gestures to you when you arrived back at our hotel the following day. We truly value your loyalty and hope you'll have a chance to return to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,244 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing