We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is just beautiful. The staff go out of their way to make sure their guests stay is perfect. The food is excellent, both resaurants and room service. The rooms are lovely, clean and fresh. The beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear celap2014,

We are simply delighted to have the title of the best hotel you've ever stayed at. Thank you for sharing your experience with others online. I hope your travels will bring you back to us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    917
    206
    81
    46
See reviews for
528
752
112
811
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was as expected: big hotel, Westin brand, nice staff, small gym and small pool. Good location with good view from the rooms. Comfortable conference venue, several cafes and fast food places around. About 20min walk to the shopping area.
Very quiet - even with jet lag, sleeping was not a problem. Made friends with one of the concierges - very nice guy
I had an issue arranging some orders to be delivered to the hotel, so I do not advise entrusting your shopping parcels to a big hotel. Otherwise, Westin is Westin.

Room Tip: Try to look over the bay - really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denitsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear DenitsaH2013,

We really value your loyalty to Westin and hope you'll have a chance to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Close to Stanley Park and the shore. If you are lucky to get a bay view it will make a big difference. The hotel is to a high standard with indoor and outdoor swimming pool.
Free shuttle to the north Vancouver attractions
Plan to walk as much as possible as you see more and avoid traffic hold up.
We didn't eat in the hotel as there is plenty of choice around.
Try the Tea house restaurant at the 3rd beach Staley Park. About 1 hour walk from the hotel and great food plus view.

Room Tip: Bay view may be extra cost but worth it. Otherwise just avoid lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerard_hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear gerard_hurst,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you'll have a chance to return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent 3 glorious days at this outstanding hotel.
Every request was attended to in a most professional manner and the staff were extremely helpful. All queries directed to the Concierge were handled with such efficiency and advice was always excellent. All the hotels facilities were outstanding .

Room Tip: Our room had a harbour view and we could not have wished for better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Connie S,

What a delightful review! We are so very proud of the service that we provide our valued guests and thank you for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful hotel on the Waterfront/Marina in Vancouver BC..
Delightful stay, wonderful accommodations! Will stay there again and again.
Perfect location for shopping, great restaurants and walking along the water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear halbertson,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for almost two weeks while on a recent business / vacation trip to Vancouver. It was ideal for a family of four (including a preteen and a teenager). While the room itself was small there was lots of drawer space so we were not too cluttered. The bathroom counter space was one of the largest I have encountered in a hotel which was great for our stay as we each got our own little area for our toiletries. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There were occasional lines at the concierge so additional staff during busy times in the morning when visitors are planning their days would be ideal. The pools (both indoor and outdoor) while small, were great for the kids although seating was sometimes hard to come by on the really nice days.

My only issue was with the in room wifi. You are only allowed three devices so we were constantly juggling who could use the wifi and when. It would have been nice to have my husband use the wifi for business and still be allowed to use our other devices while in the room rather than going down to the lobby for the free wifi.

The breakfast buffet was a bit pricing for the quality and choice of food but with so many other dining options within walking distance this was not a problem for us.

The hotel is perfectly situated to take advantage of everything Vancouver has to offer including shuttle buses to nearby Grouse Mountain and the Capilano Suspension bridge. The Big Bus city tour also picks up directly in front of hotel. Walking distance to Gastown, Canada Place, Robson Street and great restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (water / mountain view) or city view. Avoid the third floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sharon D,

Thank you for providing your thoughtful review to other trip advisor readers. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and hope we might be able to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked into this hotel because it was close to Stanley Park. We enjoyed the opportunity to go out for a long walk in the morning by the ocean. The hotel room was very nice and clean. Our main complaint is that the $14.95/day price for in room wifi is ridiculous. For such a high end hotel this seems ridiculous given that almost all small hotels and even "mom and pop" operations provide in room wifi for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCBWorldTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear DCBWorldTravellers,

Thank you for your review and the feedback that you have provided. We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Address: 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing