We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed here Feb 2011. Traveling were the four of us (2 adults, 2 young children) and my parents. I like the way the rooms were set up. My parents' room had a similar layout: living area with couch, TV and sliding glass doors to outdoor space then a hallway off which there was the bathroom on one side and coffee maker and closet on the other side and down the end of the hall was the bedroom. I loved the fact that the bedroom was separated (with door) as it allowed for more privacy and better sleep. The beds were very comfortable and everything about this hotel had a feeling of newness and cuteness. This hotel reminded me of the Klimpton hotels - a charm that is unique to the hotel with little details that add both whimsy and comfort. The staff was also very nice.
We parked in the lot next to the hotel, not across the street. We had breakfast at a bagel shop around the corner. For dinner we went to the RainTree Grill which was an outstanding experience. Next day for lunch we went to Joe Fortes which was another amazing dining experience. Then for dinner we went to a restaurant just a couple of streets or so down ... I don't recall the name ... I should have written this review as soon as we got back.
Anyway, the hotel is in a great location as we were also able to walk to the shopping center and, actually, we walked everywhere except for the RainTree Grill and Stanley Park, but my mom also can't walk that far. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Vancouver in a couple of years.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weegeewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    387
    78
    25
    15
See reviews for
254
591
73
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

I stayed here with my wife and two young children. We booked a deluxe queen but when the desk clerk saw the children he upgraded us to a corner suite. Great room with separate bedroom. Quite place with excellent staff and service, fast valet, very comfortable beds. Only things to change would be wireless speed (noted in many reviews already), coffee/tea service downstairs. If the price is "right" I will not be looking for another hotel next time I am going to Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWisnovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

Our second time staying at the hotel. We stayed for valentines and upon returning home to ontario saw that our Visa had a random $213.00 amount charged to it. We called and nobody could tell us what the amount was for, and guessed that another guests charge was put on our card, excuse me?!?!?

it's been SIX WEEKS since our stay, and i've called multiple times speaking with the accounting department and the hotel manager STILL no resolve and no money credited back to our Visa. This stay was supposed to be a romantic gift and this entire mess has completely spoiled the occasion and is still an ongoing stress. the room service food was ok, cold when it arrived to our room which kind of spoiled it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Good location where you can walk to the usual sites down-town. Ok size room with great beds and nice decorations. No gym in the hotel, but a huge gym next door that is free for guests of the hotel. Parking in a garage across the streat if you dont want to valet your car. Overall very happy with the friendlyness from the reception, but with so many great places to eat I would skip the hotel restaurant. Breakfast here was way overpriced.
Wireless in rooms, but you need to pay.

All in all I have no problem recommending this hotel. :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerfectStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West kelowna
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

a good location - rooms somewhat small - more "European boutigue" feel to size and laid back staff . Staff helpful when aproached but otherwise keep to themselves. Very clean, well appointed rooms. Good value for the dollar for a downtown Vancouver location

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canada55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

This place is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. A great location down town. The room was beautiful, bed was wonderful. The staff was top notch, friendly and helpful.Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Very nice little hotel conveniently located a short walk form the convention center and downtown, and a nice walk to Stanley Park. Train form the airport stops close by as well. Rooms are nicely appointed, though bathroom fan was extremely loud. Service was very friendly and helpful, and when I complained that wireless was terribly slow they unhesitatingly refunded me the fee. Overall an excellent stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing