We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver's Best Kept Secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vancouver's Best Kept Secret!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Many people don't know about this hotel in Vancouver, but I can honestly say it's probably one of the best hotel's I've stayed in. Having previously stayed at other hotels (Fairmont Vancouver, Pan Pacific, etc.), I would recommend this hotel far above the others. This is the second time we've stayed at Le Soleil over the past year. The staff, from the Valet Parking reception to the concierge and the check-in, everything exceeded our expectations. The room was great (and spacious with 2 flat-screen TVs), the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous (done in marble). Will definitely stay here each and every time we go to Vancouver!

Room Tip: The hotel can be hard to get to because of the bike-lane on Hornby Street (and it being a one-way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    416
    85
    27
    18
See reviews for
293
644
79
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here having bought a groupon voucher and we had a super time. The staff team was really great, nothing was too much. We had dinner in the copper chimney restaurant both nights and the food was very good, again the staff were very friendly. Great location for either the waterfront or the ferry to granville island. Well recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had stayed here five years ago on a business trip. The moment I walked into the hotel it was such a pleasant and familiar feeling. As always the staff were superb, checking in was a breeze, the room was amazingly clean and well appointed. The bar and dining is fantastic and the location cant be beaten for businessndowntown. Always enjoy my stays here and now that Vancouver is going to be a regular business stop will certainly make this my regular.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Neptune75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Le Soleil was our home for 4 nights in June, 2012. We had a corner room (for a supplemental fee) because it had a tub. The staff was very attentive & we loved the convenience of the Copper Chimney restaurant just off the lobby, especially for breakfast! We could walk to the waterfront or to many shops in the area. I recommend this hotel. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner suites have a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belarabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel Saturday night to go to a halloween party downtown. It's close to Granville street and a short walk from the train. We stayed in a queen bed suite, and the beds were very comfy. Rooms overall were kind of small for a suite, but was nicely decorated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanucksKickAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here for three days in September 12.What a lovely hotel - a small but very tastefull entrance. When we opened the door to our room what a pleasent surprise - first a small lounge with flat screen TV and then a corridor leading to the bedroom. The bathroom came off the corridor opposite of the bathroom was a recess with fridge and coffee facilities. The bedroom was again very tastefull with large bed and another flat screen T.V. The restaurand attached to the hotel was Indian - lovely evening meal (room service) we also ate breakfst there one morning and no complaints. Hotel staff very pleasant - would loved to stay longer but was joining a cruise.
Due to jetlag we were waking 3am - optional extra a film was being shot two streets away so we had entertainment from our window as we were on a high floor - no idea what the film was!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed at Hotel Le Soleil in October for only the single night however it was the best hotel I had stayed at in the month I was in Canada. Luxury hotel with everything you need, super fast wifi, quiet, friendly staff who are all willing to help, comfy bed, close to everything downtown. Highly recommend staying here and will do again when back in Vancouver.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,290 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,019 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,823 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing