We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

close to everything , just 300 meters from the waterfront. and also close to the shopping area.
staff is very friendly.
the rooms have a window which is for me very important as i don't like the air-conditioning, thus when i passed there i turned off the air-conditioner and would open the window for comfort.
each day you are given 2 capsules for a good quality coffee.
there is a safe in the room, an ironing bord and iron. & an umbrella to use in case of rain i was there in October.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    387
    78
    25
    15
See reviews for
254
590
73
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a great place with charming well equipped rooms. The staff is pleasant and goes the extra mile to make the stay as perfect as possible. We were visiting for pleasure and enjoyed coming back to our lovely suite each evening. We stayed fopr 3 nights but wished we were there longer. We will be back !

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better views, but they all appeared to be very well maintained and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

GREAT VALUE! This hotel makes it convenient to walk around during the day. Its also about 3 blocks from the city center metro stop that comes from the airport. However the younger nightlife areas of yaletown/granville st/Davie require a short taxi cab unless you want a long walk to your nightly excursions. After booking the hotel, I checked the pictures and was worried because it looked very victorian/old fashioned. It was not. The rooms were charming and spacious. Also note that their fitness center is very small but you can access the YWCA next door for a discounted rate through the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnevarez562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our first ever visit to Vancouver in October 2013. Compared to the luxury hotel properties nearby, this place is priced competitively. The overall value is excellent, especially the location which is in the middle of downtown. The luxurious décor is done tastefully in a faux-fun way, not annoying, and help distract from its spatial shortcomings.

I was a little disappointed to find out this building was built in 1999. I thought rooms this small must have been from a historical building layout! We stayed in a queen bed suite. It is a suite alright: first you enter a living room with couch and TV, then the closet area with bathroom, and at the end is the bedroom. But the bedroom is very small, just enough for a queen bed and some oversized furniture. Mirrors are cleverly placed on one wall to make the space seem larger. But I cannot help but feel we are sleeping in a cute gift box (the wall paper is yellow ribbons), some giant will open the lid of the ceiling in the middle of the night! Window wall is nice feature.

The shower is very large in comparison to the rest of the room, and the water pressure is excellent. Lights in the restroom kept humming, so just used the heat lamp instead. Small living room is very nice feature, gives a different place to hang out in the suite. There are 2 TVs: one in the living room and one in the bedroom.

Service is excellent. The concierge always friendly and helpful. There is always a taxi ready at the door. The lobby gives a very good vibe with its high ceiling.

All in all, this is a cute place that offers excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redraisinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for making me smile this morning after reading your review. You are correct in saying some of the bedroom spaces are a little tight - but it was nice that you referred to it as a sleeping in a cute gift box. Not all our rooms are the same size, they vary from 350-425 sq ft, but it sounded like you enjoyed having the extra space in the living room and our generous sized bathrooms. I hope you enjoyed your time exploring our city and that you may come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely european styled boutique hotel in the middle of downtown. The suites has separate bedroom and seating areas. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby has fruit at the front for you to grab on the go and uses Aveda bathroom proudcts! YWCA is literally 10 steps away. This is defintely one of the best hotel I ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbleSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend arrived arround 11pm at the hotel. We were both so happy to be here in Vancouver after a long drive. We found this hotel on booking.com the price was CAD 155.- for Executive Suite and 162.- for Premiere Suite. Because i love huge windows i would love to stay in the Premiere Suite. Unfortunately they told us at the front desk diffrent prices. So we ask what about the price on booking.com? So she gave as a room for this price, but we got a Executive Suite... Thats actually not how i learn to treat guests. So no huge windows for me. And our room was to the back yard, which wasn't a nice view. Our stay was wonderful in beautiful bc, unfortunately this hotel doesn't made my day's off better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Travelsly,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during you visit to Vancouver. I was sorry to hear that you felt the room type you booked on Booking.com was not the room that you were given when you checked into the hotel. I think there may be a mis-understanding as the room type on booking.com is called a premier but we refer to that room type as a corner suite which does offer large floor to ceiling windows, unfortunately you were on a lower floor which wouldn't have offered the views of the city that you were hoping for. I understand your disappointment and I'm sure that we would have offered you a room on a higher floor if there was one available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

A very good hotel, in an excellent location to visit just about anything in Vancouver, very central, walking distance to Gas Town and the cruise ship pier .
Especially impressed with the staff, everyone was very helpful. Hotel was very clean and well appointed.
The only thing we did not care for was the restaurant attached to the hotel. It's sort of a chichi Indian fare, very expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing