We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Nearby Hotels
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
US$283
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$229
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$324
US$239
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$202
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$238
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,143
435
90
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
435
90
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper chimneydowntown vancouvercorner suiteseparate sitting areasitting roomaveda productscanada placewonderful boutique hotelvalet parkingseparate bedroommini barthe sofa bedfew blockswithin walking distancesmall hotelfront desk staffrobson street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked a night in this hotel in October and it turned far better than we could expect. To begin with, we got upgraded for a penthouse, which is absolutely gorgeous: elegant and tastefully decorated, spacious, but cozy. A huge terrace with the sitting area outside offers great views of the busy city. The air conditioning is regulated separately in the bedroom and the living room and when we didn't know how to switch it off at night, the staff member showed up right away to show us.

Every single staff member was very polite and caring, yet non-intrusive. Upon returning to the hotel at nighttime, we discovered a note congratulating us on our anniversary and a bottle of wine.

The location is very central: as you exit Burrard skytrain, you can see the hotel, it is two steps to waterfront and we had a pleasant walk to Stanley Park.

I would highly recommend this hotel for getaways. The environment is esthetic and chic and there is a romantic fireplace at the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. Clean and comfortable and within walking distance to everything. The gentlemen at the front door were extremely helpful. If we venture back to Vancouver we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynbad8226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel Soleil is a boutique hotel in the downtown business and shopping district of Vancouver offering the attentive service and little luxuries that matter to business travelers at a very good value. The staff are well-trained and quick to assist. The doorman and front desk staff remembered my name. I never had a wait for a cab even at 5am to the airport. The quiet rooms all have separate sitting and bedroom areas appointed in a beautiful but understated French grand hotel style. The heat and air is controlled separately in each room and very quiet. Wi Fi is free in room and lobby. There is an in room refrigerator with fresh cream for your French style Keurig coffee and Aveyda products in the bathroom. The on property Copper Chimney Restaurant produces generously portioned room service breakfasts delivered in less than 15 minutes after my call. I am an admitted foodie and very much enjoyed my dinner there as well. The rates for such a first class experience were significantly less than the surrounding big hotels. I used my AAA Travel Club discount. I would have been very happy in this hotel travelling with my husband or girl friends as it is an intimate and gracious atmosphere. Families might better choose a different environment with a pool and more spacious public spaces to fully embrace the enthusiasm of children. I agree with the other reviewers. This is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicanarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We enjoyed our visit. The room was nicely decorated with all the amenities we wanted and there was a separate bedroom with a comfortable bed. We had a good breakfast the next morning in the hotel restaurant with good service and attended a family get together in one of the hotel meeting rooms in the afternoon. There we had a nice buffet and all the privacy we wished. The staff was helpful and we were allowed a late checkout to accommodate our times as well as late parking privileges. A very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

close to everything , just 300 meters from the waterfront. and also close to the shopping area.
staff is very friendly.
the rooms have a window which is for me very important as i don't like the air-conditioning, thus when i passed there i turned off the air-conditioner and would open the window for comfort.
each day you are given 2 capsules for a good quality coffee.
there is a safe in the room, an ironing bord and iron. & an umbrella to use in case of rain i was there in October.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews