We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My new favourite downtown Vancouver hotel. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to a corner queen suite. Staff were all more than helpful and friendly. Our room was spotless with a nice little view. Excellent location for walking to anything downtown and its located on a quiet street with no night time noise. We will be back again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whistlerbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    395
    80
    26
    16
See reviews for
265
616
77
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at this very charming little hotel, and enjoyed the experience very much.The staff, especially the night manager, Jason, was very helpful and friendly. The lobby is done like a small fresco, not quite to the standards of Leonardo da Vinci, but impressive for a downtown Vancouver hotel.

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot of glitz and glamor in this district, but it is safe and close to shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rktpcster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I started staying at Hotel Le Soleil with my three girls as the perfect getaway/back to school shopping weekend years ago! Now it is my home away from home for work in the big city. My oldest daughter stays there when in town for conferences etc.My husband had to attend meetings a few months back and the company put him up at...you guessed it. We're going to have to get our own room!! This is the quietest, most comfortable Hotel in all of Van! Love the apples...

Room Tip: Corner Suites all the way!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinners_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the moment you enter the lobby, le Soleil speaks to graciousness and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, spotless, quiet and well appointed. The staff are attentive and helpful. The linens are crisp and lovely and the fireplace in the lounge area is wonderful. I arrived late and was greeted warmly and efficiently served. I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailhersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked a night in this hotel in October and it turned far better than we could expect. To begin with, we got upgraded for a penthouse, which is absolutely gorgeous: elegant and tastefully decorated, spacious, but cozy. A huge terrace with the sitting area outside offers great views of the busy city. The air conditioning is regulated separately in the bedroom and the living room and when we didn't know how to switch it off at night, the staff member showed up right away to show us.

Every single staff member was very polite and caring, yet non-intrusive. Upon returning to the hotel at nighttime, we discovered a note congratulating us on our anniversary and a bottle of wine.

The location is very central: as you exit Burrard skytrain, you can see the hotel, it is two steps to waterfront and we had a pleasant walk to Stanley Park.

I would highly recommend this hotel for getaways. The environment is esthetic and chic and there is a romantic fireplace at the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. Clean and comfortable and within walking distance to everything. The gentlemen at the front door were extremely helpful. If we venture back to Vancouver we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynbad8226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel Soleil is a boutique hotel in the downtown business and shopping district of Vancouver offering the attentive service and little luxuries that matter to business travelers at a very good value. The staff are well-trained and quick to assist. The doorman and front desk staff remembered my name. I never had a wait for a cab even at 5am to the airport. The quiet rooms all have separate sitting and bedroom areas appointed in a beautiful but understated French grand hotel style. The heat and air is controlled separately in each room and very quiet. Wi Fi is free in room and lobby. There is an in room refrigerator with fresh cream for your French style Keurig coffee and Aveyda products in the bathroom. The on property Copper Chimney Restaurant produces generously portioned room service breakfasts delivered in less than 15 minutes after my call. I am an admitted foodie and very much enjoyed my dinner there as well. The rates for such a first class experience were significantly less than the surrounding big hotels. I used my AAA Travel Club discount. I would have been very happy in this hotel travelling with my husband or girl friends as it is an intimate and gracious atmosphere. Families might better choose a different environment with a pool and more spacious public spaces to fully embrace the enthusiasm of children. I agree with the other reviewers. This is a gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicanarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,382 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing