We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, comfortable room, and friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The best thing about Hotel Le Soleil is the location -- a couple blocks from Robson, a couple blocks from Canada Place, around the corner from the Art Museum and the Episcopal Cathedral, and walking distance to Stanley Park and the Aquabus to Granville Island. If you want to go the any other part of Vancouver, the underground and the sky train are also within walking distance.

I also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. When I checked in, I thought I had reserved a suite but found I was booked for a regular room. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk, she quickly said that she would be happy to upgrade me to an available suite. My husband and I ended up staying in the regular room because we liked its location better, but the gesture was very nice! The valet parking staff/bell hops were also very helpful -- quickly present to take our car to the garage and unload our luggage.

We loved the restaurant called Miku which is just down the street near Canada Place- easy walking!!

My only complaint is the noisiness of the ventilation system. It especially makes a loud noise each time it turns on. Upgrading this system would really improve the experience of the hotel. On the second night of our stay, we turned the system off and opened our windows. Traffic was a little loud, but better than the ventilation system.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srjohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was a family get away with six adults in four rooms. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Street noise was pretty bad on Saturday night for those of us with rooms facing the street. This might not have been a problem had the rooms not been overly warm so that we had to have the windows open to sleep. We probably should have contacted a staff member to adjust the temperature. We tried to turn the thermostat down, but were unable to do so. The location was perfect, and we felt very comfortable with the security. The price was very good. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for a group trip in early February and everybody (all 12 people) thought this was a great hotel.

The best thing about the Hotel Le Soleil is the service. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful every time we interacted with them.

The location is easily accessible via public transit and within walking distance of pretty much everywhere we wanted to go.

The room was great especially for it's price.

When we return to Vancouver we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and get a king size suite with full length windows...great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear TJL,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Le Soleil for your group getaway - I appreciate your comments on your guest experience.

We do pride ourselves in providing attentive and thoughtful service to all our guests, so was very happy that you felt welcomed.

Our corner suites are very popular which feature the two floor to ceiling windows, the higher the floor the better view ; best advice is to request a higher floor when making reservation.

We hope you and your other travelling friends visit us again soon.

Barbara Hicks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was traveling on business and Hotel Le Soleil was my respite after talking to hundreds of people at a trade show. It was so quiet and the bed was great. The old world decor was such a change from the usual hotel room. It was pristine clean. Hopefully I will return to Vancouver and when I do, I will stay at the Hotel Le Soleil!

Room Tip: I stayed in a King Suite. It was nice to have a sitting room and bedroom. The spacious bathroom wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prospector53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Make this hotel one of your destinations whether on business or pleasure. The staff at the Hotel Le Soleil understand service and how it is the little details that matter. I will certainly be back, thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We can't say enough about this hotel.. staff were awesome and the rates were amazing .. we had so many choices of places to eat and to party…. we will be back soon
a little disappointed in the charge for the pool

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is the second stay I've had a Le Soleil. I enjoyed both stays. While the hotel is older, the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I enjoyed a quiet night in a comfy bed/pillows. The restaurant is reasonably priced for downtown Vancouver and the food has always been good. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjasKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,409 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing