We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so glad we checked trip advisor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. Everyone was so helpful. Even the house keeper referred to us by name. We had to upgrade to get a bath not shower. The room was very comfortable and had tea coffee and even a pack which contained condoms. Toiletries were Aveda.
The restaurant was nice for breakfast and I thoroughly enjoyed the pancakes. They do Indian fusian meals at night.
The slight down side was there is a night club nearby which you can catch the beat \ music until fairly late and it is valet parking only so if you forget to take something out of the car it is a bit of a fiddle.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hurricanekatrina_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently reserved 15 rooms for family and friends for our daughter's June 1 wedding and everyone loved the hotel. This was very last minute as another hotel had totally messed up arrangements we had made earlier and we were desperately looking for an alternative just as the city was being swamped at the start of the cruise season. The front desk referred me to the general manager, Barbara Hicks, and she absolutely could not have been more helpful. She, along with Chris and Paul, worked with us constantly over the course of a week to make sure that everyone was accommodated, including making sure that family members had rooms near each other and that my 90 year old father-in-law had a wheel chair and everything else he needed to be comfortable, all at very reasonable rates. When we all arrived the entire staff went way out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly and that all our needs were met. The hotel itself, as others have noted, is well located, within easy walking distance of the water, Gastown, or downtown. My wife and I took one of two penthouse suites, with a very large rooftop terrace, perfect for entertaining other guests. All of the suites were beautiful. The bedrooms and separate living areas were very comfortable, the bathrooms well appointed, and housekeeping did a great job of keeping everything clean and in order despite all the wedding activities. Our entire experience, from the excellent accommodations to the outstanding service, was fantastic. Whether it be for a family event or for a room just for oneself, Le Soleil would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGS206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear SGS206,

Thank you for your very kind words, it was an absolute pleasure and lots of fun to work with you organizing your special family occasion. We were delighted to have you as guests and hope that we will see you often; now that you've found your new "Vancouver home"!.

Best wishes S & K!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved staying here the night before our cruise. Great location for restaurants, a wine store, coffe shops, and a subway station to/from the airport. Charming, elegant decor, yet very comfortable rooms, bath, mattress and pillows. Front desk is very knowledgeable and able to assist you in many ways. Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Took a upgrade to a corner room when we arrived; great sunlight and very comfortable space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mywinderig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but quite cramped for our family of four (dad, mom, 17 y.o. And 13 y.o.). We spent one night before our cruise. The hotel is clean, comfortable, but small. Lots of stuff within walking distance. Walking distance to the dock - if you don't have a lot of bags. I have no complaints.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank August S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here one night prior to going on our Alaska cruise. It was in a good location and the room was nice and clean. What I really had an issue with was the wi-fi either being slow or not working. I depend on my internet connection wherever I go and I was disappointed. I called the front desk and they told me it would be reset. I could not sit at the desk or lay in bed and connect. Eventually I was able to connect by standing/sitting by the door exiting our room. I expected a 5 star experience for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezriderga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Eziderga,

Thank you for taking the time to share yor hotel experience, I am very sorry that you had trouble with wifi connectivity during your stay. We have spent considerable time and money updating our accessibility over the past year and have found very few guest complaints since thisupgrade. However on occasion we do have some challenges and in some cases it's the actual device that is not responding.

We appreciate how very important it is to have 100% reliability and are working with our provider on further enhancing service offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. The hotel is in a great location downtown with easy access to public transportation. The lobby is quite nice and the staff friendly. The suites are on the small side with dated decor but are well maintained and clean. The wireless internet access is not stable which was a problem as I needed to do work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YVR_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wonderful small hotel in the heart of the West End. Our room was a mini suite with plenty of room to relax. Rooms are quiet and extremely clean. The property overall is well kept. This is an excellent stay for either business or pleasure travel. Very attentive and accommodating staff, providing helpful and friendly service. Easy walking to the convention center, Robson St. and many other downtown Vancouver locations. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,038 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,821 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £118 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing