We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Close to Port & Downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel Close to Port & Downtown Vancouver”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Le Soleil is conveniently located on Hornby st. about 3 blocks north of Canada Place and the Port of Vancouver. The AC was not working in one of the rooms of our suite. Unfortunately they were unable to fix it but offered to move us to another. This was disappointing as we had unpacked however the staff helped us get all moved quickly. We were awarded complimentary breakfasts for the next 2 mornings,in their quaint restaurant conveniently located in the hotel to compensate for our grief. Breakfasts were generous and very good. We liked the friendly staff and ambiance of this well cared for hotel. We found the price appropriate and a good value for a suite of this size. All in all our stay at Hotel Le Soleil was very comfortable and we felt valued and well received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Detype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    395
    80
    26
    16
See reviews for
265
616
77
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was outstanding. Great location, nice suite style rooms that are clean and very helpful and informed staff. I chose the hotel because of the price but would return to the hotel because of the great staff and excellent room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear EL747,

I was so happy to read your comments that we met your expectations & you found your suite so accommodating. Price and value are very important but it really is true that the guest experience and service received will be key in your decision to return. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent five nights at Hotel Le Soleil in July together with my parents who are in their sixties. The hotel is right in the middle of the downtown area and five minutes to the financial street and skytrain. This makes all the travel extremely easy. Also next to the hotel, there are multiple great restaurants and cafes for dinner, lunch and breakfast. We went to a Vietnamese cafe for breakfast everyday and it was authentic Asian food. The hotel itself does not have a swimming pool or gym, but it was much cheaper compared to Grant Hyatt in the same area, so it was great for value. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Le Soleil. This was our first trip to Vancouver. Staff was friendly and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived at the valet (David). Close by to everything in Vancouver and priced right compared to several hotels in the area. Restaurant connected was nice with great service and good not great food offerings. Like everything in Vancouver its $$$$.

We recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Vancouver.

Room Tip: Corner King Rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avklevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

beautifully maintained hotel in a terrific downtown location. rooms are clean and comfortable. hotel staff very accommodating. easy to get to by train from the airport. location lends itself to those who enjoy viewing a city by foot. easy to walk to all areas. an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlalot312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hotel Le Soleil is beautiful, public areas as well as the guest suites. Colors are very inviting and restful. The bed & bedding were ultra comfortable as well as the linens. Above all this, the STAFF is Hotel Le Soleil's most important asset! From the curb (David) to the front desk staff we felt completely welcomed. The restaurant and suite staff were all efficient and friendly. We totally enjoyed staying here and will do it again if the opportunity arises.
Very close to shopping and the cruise ship doc as well as float planes. Beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS567, General Manager at Executive Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jan T,

I was so pleased to hear your comments regarding how welcomed you felt by all team members you came into contact with during our stay. I couldn't agree with you more that David is a great ambassador in ensuring your first point of contact is a positive and inviting one!

We would enjoy welcoming you back should you visit our beautiful city again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night before we went on a cruise and found it great. Room was perfect - clean and after a long flight & immigration the bed was so comfy. We had free wifi which is handy for keeping in contact. Great location right beside the waterfront with shopping and restaurants really close. If I was looking for anything negative - husband forgot his runners in the room and only realised when we were on the cruise so when we got off the ship we returned to the hotel and they advised us they never found any runners in our room! We were on honeymoon but no acknowledgement of this but it didnt take from the hotel. All in all great hotel and would return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank May0Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,720 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,578 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,384 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing