We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I loved Hotel Le Soleil. We had a nice room, with a king bedroom and a separate living room. The bed was very comfortable and the room in general was very quiet! The only complaint about the room was the water pressure in the shower. There was a second shower head, but neither of us could figure out how to turn it on. Maybe that would have offered a better shower. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere that we wanted to go in the city, so we really appreciated the great location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to Vancouver!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    387
    78
    25
    15
See reviews for
254
591
73
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant and bar connected to the hotel. The hotel is walking distant to the water and shopping. All in all this is a great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHH159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Hotel Le Soleil. We arrived in a taxi and then left my husband's passport, camera and computer in the taxi! David our bellman ran after the taxi and literally caught up with the taxi and rescued our bags. He saved our trip!
All the staff were wonderful. The room was clean the bed comfortably and the restaurant great. Thank you so much for a great stay and especially for saving our trip!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Le Soleil prior to embarking on an Alaska cruise. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver very close to the waterfront. I have to say the rooms and the service at the hotel were first class. The rooms were clean, well appointed and roomy. The staff were extremely helpful and the location was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel for you stay in Vancouver, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites with separate bedroom and sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is an excellent boutique hotel. Located central to everything downtown and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

The only drawback when we stayed was the lack of wifi connectivity on any floor above 4 (there are 16). This is challenging when travelling internationally and so much of being connected depends on wifi access. However, the hotel management indicated that the entire building is being upgraded the week of 8/20/14, so hopefully that's remedied. If the wifi's fixed, this hotel goes from "very good" to "excellent".

Room Tip: Corner suites are a bit bigger. 4th floor and under had wifi connectivity, but that may be fixed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was blown away by the service and staff at Hotel le Soleil. Not only was the suite gorgeous, but the staff was incredibly accommodating. I have stayed at 5 star hotels all over North America and Le Soleil blew everyone out of the water by comparison.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancitykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Wow - a great experience! I brought a group of 16 to Vancouver for post Alaskan Cruise and was so pleasantly surprised. Working with Richard in Sales was so pleasant, making the group reservation process a breeze. Hotel LeSoleil has lovely furnishings and great location.
The staff was courteous, professional, friendly and efficient - could not have asked for anything better. My group was so happy, which makes a tour director very pleased.
Loved Hotel LeSoleil and would definelty stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Property: Hotel Le Soleil
Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing