We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACDC Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2008

This is a very nice hotel. Staff are probably the most friendly I have experienced and more than willing to help. Close to good eats and shopping. The rooms were totally equipped if you forgot something. Our room had a living room and a bedroom kinda nice for a change. And they will even deliver ice to cool the beer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PeacePipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2008

Our last 2 nights in Canada we stayed at Le Soleil chosen because of Tripadvisor reviews and situation in the city. We had a beautiful suite on the street side of the hotel on the 4th floor. Never heard any sound from other rooms, lift or people - it was very quiet.
Six of us had dinner in the Copper Chimney - menu not huge choice, but what we had was excellent and the service was good too. Sitting around the log fire in the lounge after dinner we felt like we were at home.
Reception staff were courteous, efficient and friendly.
We will stay here again when next in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ZandaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Our stay at the Soleil was lovely. Check on was warm, quick and we had a good room overlooking the big cross roads on Burrard.

Rooms that have this view (and not of buildings/alley ways) are 9, 10 and 11.

The room had a lounge area, minibar area off the bathroom and bedroom. I really liked this layout and the décor made me feel like I was in the Ritz in Paris.

Bed was comfy with plenty of pillows, duvet and good quality sheets. Bathroom with huge shower and Aveda goodies (replenished every day) was superb.

Tried the room service blueberry pancakes which were huge, delicious and arrived promptly and warm.

Staff were helpful and friendly throughout the stay.

I can see why this might not be to everyone's taste. I thought the décor was well maintained, but the layout is of a european style so rooms are smaller than most us traveller may expect.

I loved it got a great rate if around £60 via hotels.co.uk. Can recommend Sciue round the corner for breakfast and lunch, the Keg on the corner was actually pretty good even though I was a bit snobby about it!

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank Desparately_seeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

we stayed there in oct 2007 ,and have to say was really quite good,the staff greeted us very well,we had a complimentary paper every morning,the room was fine,although yes the air con was a bit noisy,but nothing major,and yes we were taken aback by the price list for the mini bar, but we didnt need to use , the hotel is really well located for plenty of restraunts and breakfast bars, and for sightseening vancouver in general.
It rained nearly every day of our week long stay there, and the staff couldnt be more helpfull in providing us with umbrellas,one of the reception guys was an aussie,so being brits we instantly hit it off with him, they even offered to arrange tickets for the canucks ice hockey game for us.
vancouver is amazing you have to go see , especially grouse mountain on a clear day, unreal,was amazed at the amount of brit accents out there, everyone was really friendly , and can really recommend the KEG, which is a bar just round the corner from hotel, great staff, beer and food.
would definately recommend the hotel , especially for location, and vancouver in general, cant wait to go back one day..

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank feduplivinginuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I had reserved a standard guest room for for one night. We were attending the Neil Diamond concert at GM place and our anniversary fell during the next week, I thought it would be a great way to celebrate.

For a 4 star accomodation there was no "Welcome to Le Soliel" doorman upon our arrival. Both my husband and I let ourselves out of our vehicle.

The reservation was in place when we arrived. Upon arrival in our room, the first thing noticed was how warm and humid the room was. The next thing seen is the tray of goodies, coffee pot & a List of charges if your use any beverage/snack. There was no welcoming token on the pillow. There was a card listing
the breakfast so we could order if we wanted at yet another cost.

The air conditioning unit was quite loud when it was in use.

We were also placed in a room directly across from the elevator and unfortunately the patrons coming and going were not very quiet about it.

I was really looking for to having a long soak in a Jaucuzzi tub, so was quite disappointed when I found it was only a soaker tub. My husband enquired about the "jacuzzi tub", and was advised your establishment did not have jacuzzi tubs.

I will admit I was looking at other hotel establishments to stay at for the night so I must have confused them.

To top it off there was a problem with the debit/credit system. As the reservation was in my name, it had to be my card and my husband and I have separate names, so my husband paid cash for the room, rather than having me come down to the front desk with a different card.

We did not receive our complimentary newspaper on Sunday morning.

The staff that we encountered were polite yet standoffish.

We would like to say that although we had a wonderful time at the concert, we found that the room was just comfortable and adequate. If i wanted comfortable and adequate, we could have stayed at home or at a "Cheap" hotel.

Nothing in particular stands out in my mind and I would have to rate the service as not quite passable. I could not honestly recommend to my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TigBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Stayed here in Sep 08 and found it was a good hotel. On check in they confirmed if we wanted a double or twin beds and on asking for a double weere upgraded to a corner suite - hard to complain! Hotel was well located and had everything we needed. Staff were okay - but really had little to do with them. Had breakfast at a cafe a five minute walk away across from the museum where there were about 3 cafes to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DrTreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

I have read some reviews praising this hotel staff and I have been astonished. Maybe there has been some kind of rotation, because the staff I encountered during my staying there was completely rude, unhelpful and inattentive to the guests’ requests. The point is that there were some misunderstandings concerning my credit card and on-line booking, and the front office desk, far from helping and solving the problems, reacted in an surprisingly rude and bad-mannered way. I don’t know the reasons for it, maybe they were inexperienced trainees , but the top was when they refused to give me a complaints form or allowed me to talk to the manager. In the end I was able to place the complaint, but I haven’t heard from this hotel ever since. I have travelled widely around the world and I have never seen a hotel so disrespectful regarding guests’ attention and handling of complaints. So my advice is avoiding for sure this hotel if you value guests’ treatment and attention.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Savonarola71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,408 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing