We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility, staff, and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This was our first visit to Vancouver. My wife and I were very pleased with our choice of hotel. There were a few things you should be aware of, before you make Le Soliel your choice. Here is our review:

Pros:
- Great location: within walking distance to many attractions and transit.
- Clean (as in: spotless).
- Elegant.
- Smells (really) nice (this is the first thing we noticed).
- Soundproof: in the few days we were there, we did not hear any noises (from the streets or other rooms).
- Excellent room service: they've attended to all our requests in a timely manner.
- Helpful front desk staff: they offered information about the city that certainly made a difference. They were all great, but we hit the jackpot with Paul.

Cons:
- Unreliable wireless internet. The signal was always there, but one of two things kept happening: either the connection was extremely slow or disrupted.

Good to know:
- The rooms are not the largest out there. If you have a lot to travel with, you may find the suite a bit tiny.
- It is a relatively small hotel, surrounded by tall buildings. Don't expect a great view.
- If no one is there to help with parking your car or carrying your luggage, either give them a couple of minutes, or inform the front desk. Again, Le Soliel is small, and one or two employees may be helping other guests when you arrive. But once they attend to you, they do a good job.
- There is no swimming pool or exercise room on the premise. The Y is literally next door, and you can use their facilities if you wish, but you have to pay extra. The rates were very reasonable, at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank icFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
There are newer reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2009

Clean, luxurious, excellent location and helpful staff. Great hotel at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank womanare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

I was not sure of the quality of this Hotel when I booked it then I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived, this is a very nice property and very well located in Downtown Vancouver. The room was decorated like a French B & B.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martymnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I found this downtown hotel through one of the prominent hotel-finding sites, and couldn't have been happier with the selection.

We visited Vancouver on 24 December, so we were probably there during the "off season". Off season or no, the price was VERY reasonable, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was exceptional.

We stayed in a two-room suite with a great view. Each room had a temperature control, which made for comfortable sleeping.

We didn't eat at the restaurant / bar, but it looked pretty nice. The hotel is walking distance from the many restaurants on Robson Street; that's where we ate breakfast in the morning.

The hotel has valet parking available ($22CDN/night); street parking and parking garages are available nearby, if you choose to go that way.

I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver.

Unique Qualities: The feather bed was a nice touch.

The overall decor of the room was top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

I booked this hotel through Travel Zoo as it offered an incredible deal. With so many choices for hotels in Vancouver, the Hotel Le Soleil ranks up there with the best. I stayed a week during the Christmas holiday. The hotel had lots of vacancies which made for a nice quiet peaceful stay. This added to the already superior level of customer service. I had more time to stop and ask for detailed directions and the best places to eat. If I did not stop to ask a question, the front desk staff would inquire as to whether I needed any assistance. I did not encounter any of the inconveniences that were reported in earlier reviews. Mind you, I am not that concerned if the internet is slow, or if I hear sirens from the street below. The room was large enough and was very clean. All amenities were in good supply. My main reason for staying there is because it is a boutique style property so there are not as many rooms as the larger hotel chains and you can be assured of a more intimate setting. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and it made my stay that much more enjoyable. The hotel restaurant offered a Christmas Dinner buffet and it was fantastic. The location of the hotel made it very easy to get around on foot, or by bus or sky train which are only a couple of blocks away. Consider the Hotel Le Soleil as a choice to stay for your next visit to Vancouver. I was completely satisfied with all that this hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RAW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

Had to come to Vancouver for business and added on a few days to see the city. Business district, yet, short walk to Robson st. and nightlife, so also quite convenient. Bed and bedding very good, shower very good, separate sitting area (all suites) so don't feel cramped. Room immaculate. No flat screen TV it was very big and fat but I hear they are upgrading them all. Staff very helpful and gracious, really paid attention to detail. English pub in lobby, Starbucks across street, ahhh perfect. Under $200 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HankF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

This is a very nice hotel. Staff are probably the most friendly I have experienced and more than willing to help. Close to good eats and shopping. The rooms were totally equipped if you forgot something. Our room had a living room and a bedroom kinda nice for a change. And they will even deliver ice to cool the beer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PeacePipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,356 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,675 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £136 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing