We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel LeSoleil - Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2009

This hotel was recommended as the rooms have a lounge and separate bedroom area. The hotel is very central and convenient. The bathrooms are a nice size and have great showers. As we were jetlagged coming from England, we went to bed early and had no problems sleeping as it was very quiet. The starbucks opposite was very handy for an early morning coffee. The staff were friendly and we are returning for one night after our trip around British Columbia.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

We stayed at Le Soleil this past weekend, and we were completely satisfied with our choice; here is why:
-Great Location: The hotel is a few blocks (2-3 short ones) from the heart of Robson, which is the shopping district.
-Pretty Hotel/Well Maintained: A perfect boutique hotel. Small, but georgeous lobby, well maintained rooms, well decorated, clean, character, etc.
-Great Service: I am picky when it comes to service, and wI was impressed with every encounter that we had. The staff is friendly, cheerful, helpful and on the ball.
-Great Price: We booked our room for $120 a night. Amazing bargain.

Oh and Free WiFi!

**TIP: I almost did not book this hotel since I could not get a king bed online. But we arrived early and were able to upgrade at no additional charge. Worth a call.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JmSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this is probably the best value I have ever received for the price paid. My son and I spent four nights here and we encountered friendly staff, excellent service, an immaculate room and good food all for just over one hundred dollars per night. How can I complain about the 20 dollars/night charge for the valet parking for the rental car! This was an unbelievable value. We pulled up to the hotel and were greeted by a friendly valet who assisted us with our bags and parked our car. The front desk clerk was pleasant and check-in was quick. As mentioned in previous reviews, this a small boutique hotel and the staff is minimal. Yet we never encountered any problems and just once did we have to wait for the vehicle to be parked, even then only for a minute or so. The suite is not the largest I have encountered but it was comfortable and certainly more than adequate. It was also spotless and the housekeeping staff did an excellent cleaning job each day. The entry from the hall is to the small sitting room, with 2 chairs and a small sofa. There are two 42 inch LG flat screen TV's, one in this room and one in the bedroom. The bathroom on one side of the hall and the closet on the other separate the sitting room from the bedroom. There is a safe large enough to hold a laptop computer in the closet. Bathrobes and an iron are also found in the closet. The bathroom has a marble counter and shower area. The counter space is not large but adequate. The shower is large and hot water is quick and abundant. My son took an extended shower after a day on the slopes and hot water was never an issue. The usual toiletries are supplied. The only complaint I can muster is the minimal lighting in the bathroom. It is not an issue for two guys but had my wife been with us and needed to apply makeup, I know it would have been an issue. The bedroom has a work desk: there is a phone on the desk and there is another potable handset next to the bed. While it cannot be considered a complaint, the decor is not to my liking. What is important after long days is the comfort of the beds and they were very comfortable. The property location is excellent. It is three blocks from the waterfront/Canada Place and there are many retail stores, hotels and restaurants within walking distance. There is no view to speak of as the hotel is surrounded by commercial properties but the view was not a consideration for us. Other hotels such as the Pan Pacific serve this purpose and charge accordingly. We ate room service the night of our arrival and the food was excellent and well priced. It was delivered quickly. The free internet did go down one morning and might have been an issue had this been a business trip. Otherwise the internet worked well and the speeds were acceptable. This hotel would have been a good value at a much higher price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This was our first visit to Vancouver. My wife and I were very pleased with our choice of hotel. There were a few things you should be aware of, before you make Le Soliel your choice. Here is our review:

Pros:
- Great location: within walking distance to many attractions and transit.
- Clean (as in: spotless).
- Elegant.
- Smells (really) nice (this is the first thing we noticed).
- Soundproof: in the few days we were there, we did not hear any noises (from the streets or other rooms).
- Excellent room service: they've attended to all our requests in a timely manner.
- Helpful front desk staff: they offered information about the city that certainly made a difference. They were all great, but we hit the jackpot with Paul.

Cons:
- Unreliable wireless internet. The signal was always there, but one of two things kept happening: either the connection was extremely slow or disrupted.

Good to know:
- The rooms are not the largest out there. If you have a lot to travel with, you may find the suite a bit tiny.
- It is a relatively small hotel, surrounded by tall buildings. Don't expect a great view.
- If no one is there to help with parking your car or carrying your luggage, either give them a couple of minutes, or inform the front desk. Again, Le Soliel is small, and one or two employees may be helping other guests when you arrive. But once they attend to you, they do a good job.
- There is no swimming pool or exercise room on the premise. The Y is literally next door, and you can use their facilities if you wish, but you have to pay extra. The rates were very reasonable, at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank icFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Clean, luxurious, excellent location and helpful staff. Great hotel at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank womanare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

I was not sure of the quality of this Hotel when I booked it then I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived, this is a very nice property and very well located in Downtown Vancouver. The room was decorated like a French B & B.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martymnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I found this downtown hotel through one of the prominent hotel-finding sites, and couldn't have been happier with the selection.

We visited Vancouver on 24 December, so we were probably there during the "off season". Off season or no, the price was VERY reasonable, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was exceptional.

We stayed in a two-room suite with a great view. Each room had a temperature control, which made for comfortable sleeping.

We didn't eat at the restaurant / bar, but it looked pretty nice. The hotel is walking distance from the many restaurants on Robson Street; that's where we ate breakfast in the morning.

The hotel has valet parking available ($22CDN/night); street parking and parking garages are available nearby, if you choose to go that way.

I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver.

Unique Qualities: The feather bed was a nice touch.

The overall decor of the room was top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,408 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing