We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2010

My uncle got married in August. As a wedding gift, I arranged for the new couple’s first night to be spent at the Hotel Le Soleil. I really waffled between booking a boutique hotel and one of the well known higher end hotels in Vancouver. I finally settled on the Hotel Le Soliel. The staff at the font desk were very friendly and accommodating. I might have mentioned (one or two hundred times), that it was a wedding gift etc etc. The new couple RAVED about the room and the price was great. Although I cannot say with certainly, I suspect they were upgraded as what they described was a very large beautiful suite. Regardless of the upgrade, the service and price were both great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crickets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

This was a cool room with a great location. Parking was pricey but I'm afraid that's true of any big city hotel. The staff was really friendly and genuine. It made me want to come back and explore more of Vancouver. We were really pleased!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SukiJamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our very long road trip and found it excellent, not just value for money compared to other downtown hotels, but it has such a nice atmosphere and the staff are genuinely friendly, none of the smarmy 'have a nice day' crap you get at some big chains. The rooms were cozy and quiet, in fact we stayed in 10 hotels during our trip and we had the best nights sleep here, so peaceful and the beds are sooo comfy. I must admit the decor was a bit over whelming at first, the rooms are not small at all, theres plenty of room, just a great hotel and I will definately return next time I'm in Vancouver, loved the place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scrapyardnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at le Soleil for 3 nights. We chose it because of Tripadvisor reviews. We were somewhat disappointed with the size of the rooms. The separate sitting area was very small and the furniture not very comfortable.
We were not happy having to pay for WiFi. Why do hotels insist on charging for such a basic amentity,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fulstoneflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I'll preface this review by saying that my family and I have been staying at Hotel Le Soleil for our trips to Vancouver for years now. We usually stay in the corner king bedroom suites, but have also stayed in the one bedroom suites.

The staff is consistently friendly, courteous and helpful. Even though it's usually over a year between times we stay, the staff remembers us. I think it's a testament to the quality of a hotel when so many of the staff continues to work there for years.

The room set up is ideal for us as a family. My two little ones sleep in the main 'living room' area on the sofa bed and we use the seperate bedroom. The bed is ridiculously comfortable and the rooms are quiet. We've never had any issues with noise in any of the rooms we stay in. The towels are thick and luxurious and the room has just about anything we could need. Love the flat-screen tvs!

We couldn't ask more location-wise. It's an easy walk to most downtown Vancouver attractions and shopping and a skytrain station is less than half a block away for easy access to others.

I'd also highly recommend the restaurant next door, 'The Copper Chimney.' Even though it's obviously not a family restaurant, they've been incredibly courteous readily accommodated our off the menu requests for the kiddos....and the food is fantastic! This restaurant is the one that does the room service for the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamergirl9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Great location within walking distance of most attractions. Clean, comfortable rooms. However, we had booked this hotel partly because it stated in the amenities that it had a fitness room - it turned out this was off site (at the YMCA next door) and would cost 11 dollars per person per day. No way of only paying for an hour or two, 11 dollars was the flat rate. This meant that for the 4 days we stayed it would cost us an extra 88 dollars to use this facility. When we pointed out to the Manager that this should be made clear on their hotel website we were told "it doesn't say that we charge for the Laundry facility but everyone knows that is chargeable"!!!!!! Eventually, when 2 days had already passed, we were offered a complimentary one day pass for just one of us. Not a good result. If you are looking for a hotel with a fitness room don't choose this one unless you want to pay through the nose for it. The Manager could certainly have been more helpful and responsive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldieJunction21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Beautiful and tasteful. Visited with my Mother in Law and really liked having two televisions and especially two thermostats! We loved being so close to the Art Museum and Robson street, and agree with all the positive comments already posted on this site. Front Desk is exceptional. The housekeeping crew is friendly and the room was immaculate however, we did not have soap the first day and then the washcloths gone the next. Minor issues resolved quickly.

Not all corner suites are as nice as the photos posted. Ours only had one window that got light or had a view which made it seem much smaller.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainCityDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,409 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to detail have given the Executive Hotel LeSoleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an experience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing