We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fabulous art work, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. We wanted something central in Vancouver and you don't get much more central than Robson street; everything in Downtown is within walking distance. The hotel is comfortable and the staff were courteous. The bar downstairs (O'Douls) had really lovely food and a great wine selection. The staff were very prompt and knowledgeable. The hotel prides itself on its green initiatives and I have to say, I think it's commendable. More hotels should go the extra mile in conservation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruadh_ruadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,042 - 2,048 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

From booking, checking in to checking out. Front desk was amazing, very helpful with directions or any infromation I needed. Will stay again and would recommend others to stay. Great hotel and great staff.
Jackie k and Clarie
Prince George BC

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopper080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Probably one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we received excellent customer service. I believed that they went above and beyond to make sure our stay made us feel right at home. Every staff member that we came across were friendly and very helpful. It's in a great location, within walking distance of a variety of stores and restaurants. Their O'Doul's restaurant have THE BEST Eggs Benedict, you've got to try them all =) There's no doubt that we'd come back and stay here over and over again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The staff in this hotel are very friendly, and the service was wonderful. The rooms are newley renovated. Perfect location for shopping on Robson downtown Vancouver. The price is amazing for the quality of the room and the location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I thought that the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I did not appreciate the lack of personality and service from the waitress (Melanie) at Sunday morning brunch. I even asked how her day was going to spark conservation and I don't feel as though she wanted to reciprocate. My friend had asked for whole wheat bread but was given multi grain bread without even being told that they did not have the former. (Multigrain bread is not the same as whole wheat bread). I also did not appreciate being charged $9.99 for listening to music on the television when I did not see anywhere on the screen that it cost anything and I certainly did not confirm any charge to listen to music. Furthermore, I was not impressed by the rude response I received from one of the front desk agents when I explained my actions. I would definitely want some redemption before staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug80_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsawwassen-Jim, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

While I'm happy of course to read that you found our hotel comfortable, I'm sorry you were not impressed! Typically I think, as can be read in TripAdvisor, we receive great feedback regarding the friendly personable service throughout the building, but that certainly doesn't mean that we meet every expectation every time and I'm sorry if we fell short in this case.

With regards to the charge for music, Lodgenet Entertainment Systems provide in-room entertainment options to many (most) hotels in North America, while the hotels generally don't receive remuneration for the sale of the products (pay-per-view movies, music, games etc...) Lodgenet does charge for the rental. The system explains several times during the ordering process that there is a charge and does note the amount of the charge and gives the consumer ample opportunity not to purchase. That said, the hotel offers a wide array of free to guest TV channels, an AM/FM radio and in most rooms (but not all), DVD players and IPod docking options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Staying at the Listel was a pleasure. The Hotel is not too large that they have forgotten what true service with a friendly smile is each time you have to talk to the staff which are more like Host's. The rooms are very clean and quite yet you are 2 minutes walk from the center of Vancouver for everything.
The food was excellent with a great selection of British Columbia wines.

Room Tip: Excellent to stay on the 4th floor (419).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The Listel is first of all NOT a corporate cookie-cutter venue. It's a thoughtfully designed boutique hotel on the best shopping street in Vancouver (Robsen) with a fabulous restaurant featuring live jazz and a great chef. The hotel has a most unusual arrangement with local art galleries and museums and features an art floor graced with Pacific Northwest native art. You'll find original masks, prints, carvings in the hallways and in your room and suites. The staff is obviously happy to be working there and their enthusiasm is evident. The Listel is highly recommended with distinction.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite on the art floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
Thank lynnrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,802 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £101 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing