We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Best part of this hotel was the location. We were able to walk everywhere and didn't use public transportation at all. 10mins to Stanley Park, 40mins to Granville Island, 30mins to Yaletown, 10mins to Waterfront, 20mins to Gastown, 10mins to Burrard Skytrain, 5mins to Safeway. Hundreds of restaurants in walking distance on Robson and side streets.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors, I don't think any room was bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedtrpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,737 - 1,743 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

THANK YOU to ALL the hotel staff for helping to make our once in a lifetime vacation in Vancouver a very pleasant stay. All of the hotel staff from the hotel manager to the desk attendants and the food service employees were extreamly helpful and informative. GO GREEN

Room Tip: ask for upper floors and a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josettePalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I ventured north of home for Dragon boat races in Vancouver, B.C. Our team had a block of rooms at the Listel Hotel. The rooms were reasonably nice; but the bathrooms were tiny. After having stayed in several other hotels for race weekends, I was disappointed with the bathroom set up: poor lighting and the plumbing fixtures felt cheap.
The staff were WONDERFUL!!
The restaurant (which I understand has changed since our stay) was wonderful. It was so nice to go down and have a wonderful crab cake benedict--without having to step out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here for a week and were told before we left the UK that the restaurant would be closed but that we would have a complimentary breakfast for the duration of our stay. The breakfast was lovely - great selection of cooked and continental. The staff were so helpful and informative. We walked all over Vancouver from this base and our room with King Bed was clean, comfortable and spacious. Loved our time in Vancouver

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsChristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Great Staff who immediately made to feel welcome Great location close to Stanley park, shops and galleries. We had amazing breakfast selections. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Facilities for in room were good they also have computer in reception for general use
Would recommend this hotel to anyone on short trip to Vancouver

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmlhhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

An excellent hotel with some really fine art. The staff is extremely helpful and the complementary breakfast was outstanding. A small gem in a wonderful city. It is close to a lot of great shopping, very clean with spacious rooms. Excellent work station in room for business with direct connections to the large flat-screen TV. A real winner!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44KWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice central location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It is easy to walk to the waterfront and the major attractions. The staff were helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a good hotel to explore the city.
The jazz bar was shut whilst we were there for a refurb, but there are plenty of bars around, and they gave us a free breakfast to compensate: usual buffet fare.
Generally to be recommended.
Also really close walk to hire the bikes (on Denman street) to cycle round stanley park and the rest of the city... the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#22 of 92 in Vancouver
2,625 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,757 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £120 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing