We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The best thing about this property is its location which is on Robson in the heart of the city and very near the location of the meetings I attended. The staff were mixed in terms of courtesy, one person very good another couple seemed to be having bad days. The rooms are small but the bed was fairly comfortable. All in all decent but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbyking98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,652 - 1,658 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

the Listel in Vancouver is a delight. large clean quiet rooms and surprise touches of art. i enjoyed being able to walk around downtown Vancouver as the Listel is close to so many places. they also do event catering

Room Tip: splurge on a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I used an online voucher to stay this past Easter weekend and were delighted with the entire experience. The full-on sunshine made it even more of a vacation. The location was perfect, as we wanted to visit the Vancouver Art Gallery and enjoyed the 15 minute walk along Robson St. to reach it. We also enjoyed the small, late-night supper at Forage, appreciating that it stays open so late and that the staff were lively and friendly and the salad greens were spicy and fresh, even at 10:30pm. The squash perogi and crab cake were also delicious. We were visiting with family in Vancouver who helped out by having us leave our car with them and providing transport to and from the hotel, so we didn't need to deal with parking; for this reason I'm not familiar with what the hotel offers. I would be pleased to return, maybe with bicyles to explore the trails around the harbor and Stanley Park, which are not far. I'll keep my fingers crossed for more of that wonderful sunshine when we do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

we booked the Listel through a Travelzoo deal on Easter weekend. The hotel is right on Robson, between Denham and Burrard so you are close to the best shopping and not far from Stanley Park. It is a smaller hotel, so the service was great, valet parking with ease. The Forage which is the hotel restaurant had a fabulous breakfast. The room was renovated, good ventilation and nice atmosphere with the art on the walls.

Room Tip: perhaps pick a room at the back to be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickypatKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Well this hotel was a nice surprise! I didn't think it was possible to find a good quality, clean, budget hotel in the best location in Vancouver for around $100, but I am thrilled to find the Listel.

We stayed in March for one night while we were in town for a concert. This was an ideal location - right on the quietest part of Robson Street, but still close enough that we walked to the shopping blocks and to Pacific Centre Mall.

On check-in, the valet parking was quick and much appreciated. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, and always ready to help. The lobby and hallways are full of unique art - always something new to look at, and we absolutely loved the bouncing wire human-size sculptures near the elevators. So refreshing to have any hotel hang good art on the walls instead of the usual bland landscapes. Our room was a very good size, the bed was comfortable, and it was all very clean. The bathroom could have used an update, but it was clean enough to be easily tolerable by someone used to 4-5 star hotels.

We ordered room service for breakfast, and it was very good - great coffee and eggs benedict. We had a miscommunication about the order, and had to send back the meal twice but the staff handled this with a very pleasant attitude. Would be good to change the door hanging breakfast order form so that we can order with more clarity next time.

The value for price was amazing, I think we paid less than $110 using a BackyardBC promo code. Look for Groupons too, and check Trivago for rates.

We'll be back whenever we are looking for a short, inexpensive stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Good place - sometimes rooms are a little pricy but the restaurant and location are both great so it's kinda worth it.

The rooms are great but the bathrooms could use a little updating. The lobby and amenities are very nice.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the front of the bldg or you will be over looking the back alley lol unless you like ba...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank blondellie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Happy with two recent stays at The Listel. Well located for Robson Street shopping, West End, and downtown. Pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed the art in room and positioned around the hotel. Forage restaurant popular for weekend brunch; recommend reservation. Helpful Forage host managed to fit us in on a busy Sunday morning, thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,620 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,632 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £120 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing