We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay. Great location.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place to stay. For those visiting Vancouver, who may not be familiar with the city, I would recommend this as a good home base. Close to many things and right in the middle of good restaurants and shopping if you don't want to wander too far. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet, clean, and bed is comfortable. They also offer a great perk - free, fresh press coffee delivered to your room in the a.m. if ordered the night before. What a treat and sets them apart from similarly priced hotels. To me, it was a small thing that went a long way and was reflective of their overall efforts to ensure a great stay for guests. Would definitely stay at the Listel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SourPicklePenchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    805
    186
    55
    22
See reviews for
368
903
127
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Continue to maintain the high level of staff involvement with your guests as I experienced from the moment I walked through the lobby doors to my departure. Friendly, knowledgeable and very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We chose the Listel Hotel for its location, and because it is essentially and art gallery. We were not disappointed. The staff members were pleasant and helpful, the suite was clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and provide me with helpful information. Rooms were small but nice, clean, and had modern finishings . The beds were really comfortable and the complimentary morning tea/coffee delivered to my room was a nice extra.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

an artful hotel....yes the rooms are decorated with original art as are the public spaces....and this is great!, i am delighted that the hotel is supporting the arts...but that is not the only reason to stay here....there is the location: on Robson close to both Downtown, the West End, and Stanley Park, plus all the great shops and restaurants on and near Robson.
second there are the people: to a person, from the bellman, the front desk, housekeeping, the servers, barmen, and chef in the restaurant, they were all accommodating, friendly and helpful
Third, good rooms, smallish but very well organized, decorated, quiet, and comfortable.
are there really any other reasons to stay at a hotel?
will stay here again....AND...while there do go to FORAGE, the restaurant at the Listel....it is remarkable....see review by same contributor.

Room Tip: suites are the "01"s..and all are decorated in a different art theme....so if booking a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidatV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you want an absolutely perfect hotel experience in Vancouver, then the Listel is the place to stay. My wife and I go once or twice a year, and every time it is a perfect getaway. The rooms are stylish and immaculate, and the service is over the top. This time we also checked out "Forage", the hotel restaurant, and found it to be a truly remarkable dining experience. This place is Vancouver's not so best kept secret. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at hotel Listel for one night on a Groupon deal........$99.00 for the night (internet included) for a Gallery room ...Room 509. We were greeted at reception (check in) with friendly staff. Our room was close to the elevator. That was a concern, as usually it is quite noisy by the elevator. We asked if we could change rooms, but the hotel was booked for the night and there was only a room that was even closer to the elevator. Our room had a peek-a-boo view (between a couple of buildings) of the harbour which was nice. It had a comfy King size bed, a silent non -stocked bar fridge, that you could lock....(not sure why) Nice size wall mounted flat screen TV ...with VCR and entertainment hook-ups.....easily accessible, desk, and lounge chair....Also a nicely located chaise lounge chair (was a little worn) and great artwork on the walls. There were 2 phones... The phone by the bed was a little bit of an eyesore. If you're looking for the ice-bucket...we found it in the closet close to the bed, on the upper shelf. I went to get some ice, and the ice machine was broken on our floor.....so I went to the 4th floor. Was having problems finding it...when one of the nice staff brought me to where it was located.....and it too was broken. He then asked me for my ice-bucket and said he would go get me some ice from the restaurant downstairs. He delivered it to our room with a smile......Such great service. He went beyond his regular job to help the customers of the hotel.

The bathroom had a nice size deep tub, with a height adjustable showerhead...What a great idea for a hotel...as everyone is different heights. And if you prefer, or just want to wash your hair, you can use the hand held shower head.

The hotel is very green, eco friendly. The toilet paper is unbleached, and very rough, so if you prefer softer TP...you should pack some in your suitcase. If you're hungry there is a restaurant in the hotel, which we heard was good. But we felt like Greek Food....A great Greek Food Restaurant is located across the street..." Stephos " Has yummy food, big portions at decent prices. If you're looking for a hotel close to Stanley Park and for Robson St shopping, this is hotel is a for you.

Room Tip: South side rooms (even numbered )views of residential area....North side rooms (odd numbered) Robso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubberducklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,510 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing