We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Young friendly helpful staff for tourists. Prompt service. In the middle of downtown Vancouver. The entire street and surrounding areas are lined with shops and dining locations to choose from. Listel has art galleries on the ground floor worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    807
    186
    55
    22
See reviews for
369
904
128
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The trip was for business. The staff was very courteous & when they did not have the room I contracted for, they upgraded me to a suite. The accommodations were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel with a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cleland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Amazing location - within walking distance of all of downtown and the West End. Clean, well decorated and comfortable rooms, fabulous restaurant (Forage) attached. Perfect place to stay for a Vancouver getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tbridge71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our experience at the Listel much. First of all, the hotel is located in a wonderful area right on Robson Street. There are shopping and dining options right out the front door - perhaps the best variety in the city. The hotel was very comfortable with nice rooms, cool artwork and nicely appointed furnishings. The staff was also very friendly. They even offered a complimentary wine tasting from 5-6pm. I would give the hotel high marks. My wife's only complaint was that she didn't like the hair dryer - this is something that can easily be fixed. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room did its job, comfy bed, television, working shower and bath. However, the water in the hotel was constantly cold, terrible pressure, and for sharing a room with 2 people, there was only one mirror which was quite the issue. The room also looked out onto an alley way between apartments and every morning had the gracious sound of dumpsters being thrown around.

The staff were terribly rude, especially at the front desk. Whenever asked for help they would not be attentive, seemed to not care at all, and mid conversation would pick up the phone and completely disregard the current conversation. Multiple times asked for help with restaurants they would not be able to recommend one. Also, when asking for directions to walk around the city, they would always suggest a cab and never be accurate about walking distance (which would resort to using google maps, which was much better). The cherry on top was when we asked for directions to a family's house in the suburbs, and they directed us through a street called East Hastings (a low income street covered with homeless people, drug addicts, etc.) which was the most unpleasant experience for me and my family.

Would only come back to this hotel for the convenience of the location and the average room for a cheap price. Otherwise, terrible experience, I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcb1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_M0ckf0rd, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, feedback from past guests is very valuable to us and helps us to identify areas in need of improvement. I am surprised to read that our staff did not meet your needs and in fact seemed rude to you. I promise you this is not our norm, service levels at the hotel are generally noted as very positive by our guests as you can read in the other reviews. I will be meeting with our Front Office leadership team and will discuss your specific comments with them.

Thank you again for passing on your findings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice accommodations The room was a good size and had windows that open so that we didn't have to sleep with the a/c on. The restaurant was excellent. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Enjoyed our stay. Great location, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 105virginiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Listel hotel was our first port of call on our holiday to Alaska. The hotel is perfectly situated in Vancouver and most places are within 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Stanley Park is just down the road for those who like to walk. The main shops are very convenient as well as the cruise ship terminal.
Our room was upgraded and was a good size. The bed was comfortable and I do not sleep too well in hotels but this was an exception. The room was clean as was the well stocked bathroom. The room had a fridge , television and offered free wifi.
The staff were friendly and most helpful and the guidance in respect of the local attractions was appreciated. We ate breakfast in attached restaurant which was of a good standard but may seem a little expensive to some. There are cheaper options close by.
This was a great start to our break and hopefully all the other of our planned hotels will offer just as good a service but I doubt it. Next time we visit Vancouver this will be number 1 on our list.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,525 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,511 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing