We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An artful charmer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved your cruise package--limo to hotel from airline, artful surroundings and taxi to the ship. the hotel was charming and we loved the "real" artwork . Breakfast was absolutely delicious--fresh and "organic" In all it was a perfect way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Millicent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,402 - 1,408 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Listel for three nights last week. The location is excellent. We were in town for a concert and a MLS soccer game. Easy to walk to everything. We were very comfortable, and had a great stay. Thanks for great service! Bonus: weren't expecting the fridge, that was a great surprise!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a boutique style with some great modern art pieces scattered around the different floors.the hotel is on a good location on Robson street being close to the waterfront and shops. Breakfast in the forage restaurant was extremely good with some innovative canadian choices.The staff were also friendly and very helpful. A good choice.we enjoyed our 3 nights very much indeed

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janecranshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently arrived at the hotel with a confirmed 4 night reservation only to be told that I had cancelled the reservation. I am not sure how the hotel determined this as I had called and made the reservation. While the front desk was helpful, they had no rooms available leaving me desperate to find a room. I was able to get into the Blue Horizon nearby thankfully.

I spoke with the manager who also stated I had cancelled the reservation on the same day it was booked. This was not the case and she said that she would research to see what happened and get back to me. A month later, I have not heard anything. She did offer free breakfast at their hotel for the week,but by that time I was so frustrated that I refused.

I am not sure where the fault lies here but other than them recommending another hotel, they did nothing to ever want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Call and confirm your reservation before arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel and rooms are bright, modern and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and our room was spacious. Robson Street is fairly busy, and we heard a little noise from it, even on a higher floor, but it wasn't overwhelming. The location is excellent, surrounded by stores, restaurants, cafes, bars, and Stanley Park and the harbour are a short walk away. Breakfast was delicious, and reasonably priced. The reception and restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The only minor gripe is that we were pestered twice by a member of housekeeping staff one morning about how soon she could clean the room. But everything else was fabulous, and it will be my first choice when I return to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel overall is good except the bathroom is outdated.

The location is the best feature of this hotel offers and the rest is pretty standard. The other great thing this hotel offers is the free room service of breakfast coffee to your rom every morning!

However if you are the person need high speed internet, then look elsewhere. The wifi is pretty bad here since we were told there is limited bandwidth for each room... Unless you travel solo otherwise be alerted not able to connect or taking forever to surf online.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Breakfast was enlivened by listening to Dean - who is surely an actor between roles - his advice on our future travel plans was invaluable. Watch his face as he talks to other guests. He is enthusiastic and animated

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,689 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £98 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing