We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed at every turn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Impressed at every turn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location - walking distance to Stanley Park, English Bay & downtown.
Environmental standards and services were top notch - recycling, zero waste policy, composting, vintage furniture, though not sure about the small - hopefully re-fillable - shampoo containers)
A great surprise was the complimentary morning coffee delivered to our room - delicious and perfectly hot! (must order the night before via a notice hung on your door)
Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: try not to overlook the restaurant as breakfast starts early and you can hear the patrons
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeAmbition123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    759
    179
    53
    21
See reviews for
340
855
122
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location and its staff are the most genuine I have ever met in all my years of travel. Very helpful, prompt and friendly every time I stay here. It is nice to see the same staff every time I stay here.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved your cruise package--limo to hotel from airline, artful surroundings and taxi to the ship. the hotel was charming and we loved the "real" artwork . Breakfast was absolutely delicious--fresh and "organic" In all it was a perfect way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Millicent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Listel for three nights last week. The location is excellent. We were in town for a concert and a MLS soccer game. Easy to walk to everything. We were very comfortable, and had a great stay. Thanks for great service! Bonus: weren't expecting the fridge, that was a great surprise!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a boutique style with some great modern art pieces scattered around the different floors.the hotel is on a good location on Robson street being close to the waterfront and shops. Breakfast in the forage restaurant was extremely good with some innovative canadian choices.The staff were also friendly and very helpful. A good choice.we enjoyed our 3 nights very much indeed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janecranshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently arrived at the hotel with a confirmed 4 night reservation only to be told that I had cancelled the reservation. I am not sure how the hotel determined this as I had called and made the reservation. While the front desk was helpful, they had no rooms available leaving me desperate to find a room. I was able to get into the Blue Horizon nearby thankfully.

I spoke with the manager who also stated I had cancelled the reservation on the same day it was booked. This was not the case and she said that she would research to see what happened and get back to me. A month later, I have not heard anything. She did offer free breakfast at their hotel for the week,but by that time I was so frustrated that I refused.

I am not sure where the fault lies here but other than them recommending another hotel, they did nothing to ever want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Call and confirm your reservation before arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel and rooms are bright, modern and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and our room was spacious. Robson Street is fairly busy, and we heard a little noise from it, even on a higher floor, but it wasn't overwhelming. The location is excellent, surrounded by stores, restaurants, cafes, bars, and Stanley Park and the harbour are a short walk away. Breakfast was delicious, and reasonably priced. The reception and restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The only minor gripe is that we were pestered twice by a member of housekeeping staff one morning about how soon she could clean the room. But everything else was fabulous, and it will be my first choice when I return to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Vancouver

Property: The Listel Hotel Vancouver
Address: 1300 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Listel Hotel, Vancouver is located on city's most vibrant shopping and dining street. It is also known as "Vancouver's most art-full" and eco-friendly hotel. The property features original and limited artwork throughout the 129 guest rooms and public areas. It also boasts two award-winning and popular restaurants - Forage and Timber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Listel Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing